Mallyan

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Mallyan Spout Hotel, Goathland

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Realy nice hotel General review: Very good

Date visited: 2009-08-04

Review by mr cribben on 19th November, 2007

Add your review
Thanks to all the staff for a wonderfull four nights a perfect stay very relaxing can recomend to anybody am already trying to book again.

Date visited: 12 november 2007

Review by mrs.m.grange & mr.c.tosso on 7th March, 2007

Add your review
we stayed at the hotel for 1 night. it was superb we had a lovely surprise when we arrived they gave us a free upgrade what a beautiful room (well) suite the views from all windows were beautiful the staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant and did all they could to accomadate us. we ate in the restraunt what a superb meal i can still taste it now wonderful...... if they asked us what we would like to change the answer would be absolutely nothing we will definately be going back thankyou so much for making our very short stay so memorable

Date visited: 5th march

Review by Mr & Mrs Chambers on 26th February, 2007

Add your review
A well kept charming Hotel with VERY helpful staff and a FINE MENU with a good choice of food from both the Restaurant & Bar Menu. If you are not a hill walker be prepared to drive as exploring Goathland / Aidensfield will take less than a morning and apart from the Hotel itself, dining out is very limited. However, with plenty of attractions easily reached by either steam train, bus or car only the very picky would not enjoy a stay at the Mallyan Spout. Thank you for a very pleasant three days stay, we intend to return.

Date visited: 21st February 2007

Review by Peter Knowlson on 20th February, 2007

Add your review
Can i just say that the Mallyan Spout Hotel was the nicest and friendliest hotel myself and my wife have stopped in. The staff were superb and the hotel spotless and charming. Everything was top rate! The food i must say was fantastic and well worth every penny. Overall a beautiful place and we will be back. Thanks too you all....

Date visited: 18th Feb 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'll always be there because I'm a skilled professional actor. Whether or not I've any talent is beside the point - Michael Caine
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Instalment of Encyclopaedia Britannica - 1768, Lloyd George becomes prime minister - 1916, Anglo-Irish treaty is signed - 1922, Tories Pick Cameron as Leader, - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages