Novar

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Novar Arms Hotel, Evanton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by James Munro on 23rd November, 2006

Add your review
The food at The Novar Arms is very good. Notorious for its locally sourced aberdeen angus steak. I had the steak, topped with haggis in a drambuie sauce, and it has to be one of the best steaks I've ever tasted. Everyone loved their meals too. The service was good, and the locals were friendly. We will certainly be visiting again.

Date visited: July 2006

Review by mt on 2nd August, 2006

Add your review
we found a worn down hotel with a terrible kitchen no good food, the room was screaming for some maintenance. With the windows open due to the warm weather the bad kitchen smell of old baking oil entered the room We certainly won't go back again

Date visited: july 2006

Review by kirstine, gary & kim on 31st July, 2006

Add your review
We were staying at the local campsite just down the road from the Hotel and popped in for an evening meal and went back every day we were there! There is an excellent menu and the food is first class. We received a warm welcome every time we arrived. The service was also excellent. We give the Novar Arms Hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back next year!!

Date visited: 21 - 23.07.06

Review by James on 22nd July, 2005

Add your review
I found this to be a lovely traditional pub, with good food and friendly atmosphere. The rooms were well equipped, the service fantastic and a place I would highly recommend staying again.

Date visited: 8th July 2005

Review by David&Sandra,Petyt-Vanhaverbeke on 11th July, 2005

Add your review
This hotel is a superbe charming and guest friendly inn, in a superbe location.With the Cromarty firth in front and the mountains and forest's in the back. Really, extremely nice people, the local's as well as the staff. Nice, well equiped rooms, in a calm highland village. This is an absolute recommendation. It is also a perfect starting point to visit the highland's, the Loch's and the city of Inverness. It is for us a thousand star hotel. Perfect, we loved it. David & Sandra Vlaanderen, Belgium

Date visited: 2/7/05-6/7/05

Review by Jane on 28th June, 2005

Add your review
A great place to experience the hospitality and welcoming nature of the locals. We had a great meal and had a really enjoyable evening, with live traditional music in the Lounge bar the staff and owners couldnt have made us feel more welcome. The Novar Arms was also a really good base for explotring the Highlands and seeing the area, we will be returning again when we are next in Scotland!

Date visited: 21 June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'm all in favour of free expression provided it's kept rigidly under control. - Alan Bennett
More Quotes

On this day:
Canterbury Monks Observe Massive Meteor Event - 1178, Battle of Sevenoaks - 1450, 1st British Life Insurance Policy - 1583, Battle of Chalgrove Field - 1643, Johnson Contracts to Produce His Dictionary - 1746, Battle of Waterloo - 1815, Redcoats Drop Breeches - 1823, Staines Air Disaster - 1972, Battle of Orgreave - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages