Hollies

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hollies Hotel, Yeovil

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by From Tripadvisor on 15th September, 2015

Add your review
Fab all round from suite which was nicely for decorated and modern, to staff who were welcoming and professional to housekeeping who were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good too- We were impressed!

Date visited: September 2015

Review by Mike D on 25th September, 2014

Add your review
I often stay at the Hollies when on business. It's a lovely hotel, in a great location. Most of all, the staff are attentive giving very good service. Tom and Richard have made it a great family hotel and by hiring a great team have made sure the hotel experience is second to none in the area. With a varied menu, the eating experience is as good as the accommodation itself. Stayed September 2014, travelled on business

Date visited: September 2014

Review by Andy Bruce on 24th November, 2013

Add your review
Having worked in hotel management, I would like to congratulate your excellence

Date visited: November

Review by LuBaldauf on 5th September, 2013

Add your review
One of the best hotels we stayed in! Easy to find on a great countryside location, excellent food and friendly staff. Top class restaurant with excellent choices and great service! Spacious bedroom and a door opening to a beautiful garden.

Date visited: 22 August 2013

Review by Hollie B on 5th September, 2013

Add your review
Booked this hotel last minute and so glad we did as it was brilliant! With Weymouth beach being only 45/50minutes away such a bonus! Such a pretty hotel with lovely friendly, welcoming staff - nothing is too much trouble. Amazing food with a great atmosphere in the restaurant, you can eat indoors or outside on the lovely terrace we decided to eat in as we had been out in the sun all day, but ventured out after dinner and had drinks on the terrace. Cant wait to go back! Fantastic Value!

Date visited: 15 July 2013

Review by Hollie B on 5th September, 2013

Add your review
Booked this hotel last minute and so glad we did as it was brilliant! With Weymouth beach being only 45/50minutes away such a bonus! Such a pretty hotel with lovely friendly, welcoming staff - nothing is too much trouble. Amazing food with a great atmosphere in the restaurant, you can eat indoors or outside on the lovely terrace we decided to eat in as we had been out in the sun all day, but ventured out after dinner and had drinks on the terrace. Cant wait to go back! Fantastic Value!

Date visited: 15 July 2013

Review by Steve C on 5th September, 2013

Add your review
Chose the Hollies to celebrate my wife's 40th. It was definitely a good choice. This Hotel is deceivingly good, and its gets better. First, the greeting, very warm and welcoming. Then the rooms, unique and modern. Next the food, awesome. Hospitality is excellent throughout. You cannot be disappointed with this establishment, they work very hard to ensure your are not. Give this place a go if you want luxury and peace and quiet, it's excellent. Room Tip: If you can stretch to a full suite, do it they are amazing.

Date visited: 13 July 2013

Review by Martin S on 5th September, 2013

Add your review
Booked for a car rally, could not have improved on anything. The Restaurant meals were all excellent, served in a 16th century building with an inglenook fireplace. All the staff were very attentive friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean comfortable and spacious, with patio doors leading out to your own garden furniture where you can enjoy a quiet drink and the fresh country side air .Again highly recommended for all.... need to go back soon.

Date visited: 2 July 2013

Review by James Lofting on 16th August, 2012

Add your review
Really helpful & friendly staff, lovely room and food excellent.

Date visited: 17 August 2012

Review by Duncan Cook on 28th May, 2012

Add your review
A delightful stopover

Date visited: 12 May 2012

Review by Steve Sargent on 28th May, 2012

Add your review
Excellent Hotel & lovely room. Stayed on business but will come back on holiday.

Date visited: 18 May 2012

Review by Linda Rothney on 28th May, 2012

Add your review
I am delighted with the Hollies and will be sure to recommend to others.

Date visited: 24 May 2012

Review by Dunn on 30th March, 2011

Add your review
I can't believe this is only a 3 star hotel. My family and freinds visited the wekend of 12th to 14th November to celebrate my brother-in-laws 60th birthday. It was wonderful. The hotel is immaculate. Delicous food in the hotel restaurant, very very comfortable rooms, all the staff without exception were friendly, efficient and helpful. We had a fantastic and very enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitatation in recommending this

Date visited: 12 November 2011

Review by Henry Jacob on 24th January, 2011

Add your review
Simply excellent hotel. The room was spacious, furnished to a very high standard with a fantastic designer bathroom. The only reason we did not spend more time in the room was because we were sat in front of the huge open fire place in the bar. Food is of a very high standard and priced fairly for the quality.

Date visited: January 2011

Review by sheila on 28th September, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: comfort,good service and excellent breakfast. General review: Good

Date visited: 2010-09-28

Review by Denise on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly staff Liked the patio leading to seating area and loved the settee in the room Price of mini bar items matched those in the bar General review: Enjoyed it and would recommend the hotel

Date visited: 2008-07-08

Review by AA Hotel Inspector on 25th January, 2008

Add your review
A stylish, well maintained hotel in fine form with detailed cleanliness and high standards of interior design through out.

Date visited: 24/01/07

Review by Rebecca Mellar on 13th December, 2007

Add your review
The website does not do the hotel justice. Stayed on business and have booked to bring my wife for our annaversary next month. The rooms are superior to the 4 & 5 star hotels I have stayed in the past year. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Date visited: 8 December 2008

Review by Chris Pyemont on 10th December, 2007

Add your review
I have now stayed at this Hotel in excess of 20 times, both on business and pleasure. Without doubt, I believe it compares equally, if not better in some case's, to a lot of the major brand hotels. I for one, won't stay at any other hotel in the area unless The Hollies are fully booked. The Staff are always very friendly and I always receive great service. The owners do not manage from afar but are their everyday and take great pains to look after you. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and are always spotlessly clean and the restaurant is wonderful. Very olde world and cosy. The food is just marvelous and the Chef is always prepared to give you just what you want. All in all a wonderful place to stay, as I say in my review title, The Hollies may have 3 Stars..... but they definately have a 5 Star attitude to their guest's.

Date visited: 26/10/07

Review by Nigel on 24th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Free web access General review: Pleasant hotel, excellent breakfast. The only slight difficulty was with telephones. On arrival we had to pick up a 'phone to autodial someone to come to Reception. I think the autodialler was faulty, as there was a long delay before it kicked in, thus a long wait to check-in. On checking out the 'phone system was down, and my credit card could not be processed - no great problem, but again another delay, which might have been important, had we been in a hurry. Overall an excellent hotel.

Date visited: 2007-10-24

Review by Samuel, Eastbourne on 20th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very quiet, the room and bathroom were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bad Points: Nothing.

Date visited: 2006-08-20

Review by Anonymous on 1st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly staff, room very clean and well furnished, good food. General Review: We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay with good food as well.

Date visited: 2006-08-01

Review by Howard Blair on 25th May, 2006

Add your review
A fantastic experience. The room, pub, and dining were all excellant. I have already booked to go back and will take my wife this time. Highly recommended for business travel or pleasure.

Date visited: April 2 - 7, 2006

Review by Daniel, Charlton on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, very comfortable, good decor. Bad Points: The main reception was rarely manned. General Review: A charming 17th century farmhouse forms the main restaurant and bar area, both decorated in a style that compliments the building. Very comfortable and clean rooms that open up on to very nice and maintained grounds overlooking the beautiful surrounding country side, as well as qaulity and friendly service made our stay very enjoyable. The location made it easy to discover both the country-side of Somerset, and the south coast of Dorset. We would definately stay again.

Date visited: 2006-05-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Facts are to the mind what food is to the body. - Edmund Burke
More Quotes

On this day:
Stirling Castle Falls to Edward I - 1304, Euston opens as 1st London Station - 1837, FA Cup is formed - 1871, Bothamís Greatest Ashes Day - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages