Greenacres

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Greenacres Holiday Park, Porthmadog

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lillian Goodwin on 22nd June, 2010

Add your review
I have been an owner now for about 12 months. My husband and I love our caravan although it is going to be expensive to keep it going. We are going to let it out to help us pay for the rental , gas, electric etc. We had a bad experience a fortnight ago on returning to our caravan after letting it out through Haven. The people who had used the caravan had been quite brutal in their use, Doors had been "kicked open, weakening locks. The shower had been pulled off it's runners. The outside was littered with cigarette butts and there were four disposable bbq trays left on the floor outside and some of the crockery had been left outside. I was, I think understandably, quite upset. We complained to Haven. Nick took our complaint seriously and apologised. He sassured us that these problems would be sorted straightaway. I had cleaned up the cigarettes and rubbish from outside. We have a dog and a three year old and needed the area clean for them to play. Both repairs were actioned within the next couple of hours and they offered to replace the crockery. I am not upset with Haven, they did the best they could to remedy a situation created by other people. There will always be the possibility of this happening but if Haven are always as keen to rectify the problem I am happy to carry on letting. I love the beach, I love the site, the entertainments okay but that's not what we come for.Like one reviewer said if the children are happy so are we. The improvements Haven have made in the last 12 months are worthwhile and appreciated; the roads, the centre's toilets and the changing arrangements in the pool area. I look forward to seeing the next improvements.

Date visited: As often as possible

Review by Greenacres on 11th January, 2010

Add your review
In response to our customer feedback in 2009, here at Greenacres we are introducing a brand new cleaning process for 2010 and we are confident that our guests will be able to see a significant difference in the standard of cleaning in our holiday homes. In addition to this, nearly all of the carpets in the holiday homes are being replaced with either brand new carpets or vinyl flooring for our pet friendly homes. All Holiday Homes will be provided with new bedding at the start of the season and will be replaced as and when required. Our Guest Services is located in the main complex and is open daily from 9am to 6pm where the staff, are more than happy to assist with any questions or queries. Outside of these hours we do provide a contact telephone number for emergencies and we also have 24hour security staff available. In 2009, Haven Holidays invested £1 million in the facilities at Greenacres which provided us with an adventure golf area and a brand new Mash and Barrel Lounge-Bar-Café both of which have proved very popular with our guests. In 2010, we will be refurbishing the changing rooms for the swimming pool and completely replacing and upgrading the toilet facilities in the main complex. At Greenacres, we have an action packed daily sports programme with includes Archery, Fencing, Character Olympics and 5-a-side Football and of course we have an indoor heated swimming pool which is open for at least 5 hours daily. Some activities have a moderate charge but there are also free activities available to choose from. The entertainment programme is packed full of activities and is available during the day and the evening. There are different activities for different age ranges and a detailed programme is provided to guests on arrival.

Date visited: 01/10/2010

Review by lee on 21st March, 2008

Add your review
Thankyou greenacres for ALL your hospitality during the DINGLES two visits last year we were made to feel like royalty and thankyou to CINDY LOULOU DAYNE DION HEATHER AND CHARLIE for making our camping experience all the more memorable and madeline your problem must have been severe if they threw you off as we had a problem with local youths there and security dealt with it asap even if it was 01.30am . WE WILL BE BACK IN 08

Date visited: easter 07 and may07

Review by emma on 9th March, 2008

Add your review
i last went to greenacres before it was owened by haven we stayed in a friend of my dads caravan and it was great. i am looking forward to going again this time as an adult to see if my opinions of the site have changed.

Review by JANET KENNEDY on 23rd February, 2008

Add your review
DEAR MADELEINE YOU SEEM TO HAVE HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE BUT IT WAS EXACTLY THAT ...YOUR EXPERIENCE. JUST TO CORRECT YOU ON A FEW POINTS OWNERS DO NOT ALL PAY 'MONTHLY RENTAL' AND PASSES AREN'T £20.OWNING OUR OWN CARAVAN IS EXPENSIVE AND BELIEVE ME THERE ARE TIMES WHEN 'WE' OWNERS FEEL SECOND BEST TO THE PAYING HOLIDAYMAKERS AS WE HAVE SO MANY RULES TO ADHERE TO FOR EVERYONE'S BENEFIT.IF ANYONE WANTS AN UNBIASED VIEW OF THE SITE THEN JUST ASK MY YOUNG GRANDCHILDREN...THEY LOVE STAYING ON SITE AND HAVE MADE SOME WONDERFUL MEMORIES AND GOOD FRIENDS.THE NATURAL BEAUTY OF THE AREA IS SECOND TO NONE.IF IT'S TOP CLASS ENTERTAINMENT YOU WANT THEN GO AND SEE A WEST END SHOW.

Date visited: AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE

Review by J Rockliffe on 11th October, 2007

Add your review
I visited the park for the first time and was truly impressed. The caravan was spotless and the park itself very clean. Amenities were excellent and staff all friendly and helpful. My family had a wonderful time and we look forward to our next vist which I am hoping to book soon.

Date visited: September 2007

Review by Mandy Naylor on 6th October, 2007

Add your review
We have just returned from another good holiday at Greenacres. This was our second visit to Greenacres using The Sun promotion but we actually paid a minimal charge to upgrade this year to a lovely caravan next to the dunes and the lovely beach. The caravan and the park were immaculate. OK we did think the evening entertainment was a bit repetitive but the kids (3 & 10 years)loved it, especially the dancing with Rory and Barneby. The bingo was a big hit too. The adults were able to sit back with a pint (or 2) while the kids had a blast and that's all that matters eh? Even when we got home, after tea my 3 year old wanted to "go dancing now"! The beach was lovely we also found that we could drive on at the top end, so on our last day we packed the car, checked out, got chips and ate them on the beach - great! Our only little quibble was that the pool area could do with a spruce up. Porthmadog is a cute little town with quaint little shops, a little marina and the steam train station. This was a great lazy break, afterall all the kids want is a bucket, spade and a bit water and they're happy! We will be returning - thanks Greenacres x.

Date visited: 1st October 2007

Review by Dominic Kelly on 24th September, 2007

Add your review
I would just like to say I and My daughter have a caravan at greenacres we like it very much. the staff are very helpful. we look forward to many more years there. well done Greenacres. Dominic Kelly Glaslyn

Date visited: 2007

Review by neil broderick on 27th August, 2007

Add your review
I VISITED GREENACRES IN AUGAST FOR 7 DAYS MY CHILDREN AGED 14 10 9 HAD A WONDERFULL TIME THE CAMP IS VERY CLEAN AND VERY HANDY FOR THE WONDERFUL BEACH WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THE ONLY THING THAT I FELT LET DOWN WITH WAS ENTERTAINMENT FUNSTAR SHOWS VERY POOR. THIS HAS BEEN THE SAME EVERY TIME WE HAVE BEEN THERE.NEVER THE LESS ONE ACT WAS VERY GOOD LORRAINE CROSBY.COULD ALSO HAVE MOORE CHOICE OF PLACES TO EAT. RECOMEND TROUT FISHING FARM JUST OUTSIDE CAMP ALSO GOOD GOLFING FACILITIES NOT FAR FROM CAMP .WE RATE 8/10

Date visited: 11/8/07

Review by madeline on 14th August, 2007

Add your review
firstly i would like to say to anyone considering going to green acres in porthmadog, don't bother. After 4 days of disgraceful entertainment me and my family where kicked off the site for having an argument with another member of the site.. we were approached by three members of the staff and were told that we had to leave the site in the space of one hour. Green acres only have time for the people that purchase caravans on the site and that consists of buying a caravan, paying rent monthly? and buying passes for about £20. the camp was a complete joke from the start and i am looking for people that have experienced the same as i did. if u have please contact me on my email address. i am prepared to take action over the unfair incidents that happened to me over the 4 days i spent in what i call a poor establishment. i am going to be forced to take legal action against green acres and hopefully those of you who feel the same will contact me. Also if you decide to visit green acres i would like to tell you that 96% of the camps caravans are owned which leaves a staggering 4% of people who are not really welcome.... rockinsocks@hotmail.co.uk thank you

Date visited: 11 august - 14 august

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Fathers should be neither seen nor heard. That is the only proper basis for family life - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Great London Tornado - 1091, Battle of Fornham - 1173, Battle of Neville Cross - 1346, Regicides Executed - 1660, London Beer Flood - 1814, 1st Professional Golf Tournament - 1860, First Motoring Offences in Britain - 1895, First Full-Scale British Air-raid - 1917, World’s First Fully Commercial Nuclear Power Plant Opened - 1956, Hatfield Rail Crash - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages