Beeches

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Beeches Hotel, Norwich

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Room comfort & cleanliness. Value for money. Bad Points: Hotel Bar - expensive. Club 91 - choice of drinks on menu was quite extensive but actual drinks in stock poor plus prices expensive. General review: Good but will avoid hotel bar & Club 91 next time.

Date visited: 2008-08-04

Review by Anonymous on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: friendly and helpful staff Bad Points: shower could do with being a bit bigger General review: had a great time would stay there agian

Date visited: 2008-06-24

Review by victor on 16th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very clean spacious close to amenities Bad Points: two faults no full lenghth mirrow and t.v too small for the size of the room General review: overall lovely hotel would'nt hesitate to go back

Date visited: 2008-04-16

Review by cockle on 11th November, 2006

Add your review
havivg stayed at this hotel twice before i thought it would be great to stay there aqain. we had a sleepless night due to the central heating banging and someone had kindly set the alarm clock for us at some ungodly hour!worst of all when we went to breakfast the following morning we had the delights of having mouldy bread! we complained to the waiter who then checked every piece of bread that was on the tray with his bare hands! hence we would never return which is a real shame because the victorian gardens are worth a view.

Date visited: 3/11/06

Review by Paul, Sheffield on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Room Bad Points: Breakfast General Review: The hotel was excellent,

Date visited: 2006-05-04

Review by Dan Austin on 27th December, 2005

Add your review
After a sleepless night due to the waste waterpipes flowing through our room all night from the rooms above, the owner refused to even acknowledge that there was a problem, insisting that all we were after was our money returned. All we were after was an apology and an assurance that the problem would be duly fixed. He could not even offer us this. We did show him the dirty pillow cases and the decrepidly uncomfortable and noisy bed. The room was situated next to a main road, fortunately, with it being winter, we did not have to open the windows, but it was still noisy. We had to wait for breakfast in the bar area, as there were not enough tables, when we eventually sat, most of the fruit was gone, with no more forthcoming, and the rest was not of great quality. The owner was rude and insolent and for that reason alone we would not return. It seems that this hotel would be ideal if one was slightly deaf and didn't mind paying over the odds for a little squalor. Excellent location.

Date visited: 26Dec2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The worlds second worst crime is boredom. The first is being a bore - Cecil Beaton
More Quotes

On this day:
First True Canal in Britain Opens - 1761, Punch Magazine launches - 1841, Royal Family Adopts Windsor Name - 1917, Tsar Nicholas and Family Killed - 1918, Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Act Gains Royal Assent - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages