Honest

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Honest Lawyer Hotel, Durham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Patricia on 16th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were excellent, although we were only there for two nights, we ended up in three different rooms! The first was fine but had very noisy neighbours so we were moved to another room without question. The second room was ok but the heating broke down and we were then moved to an executive suite which was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were friendly and efficient. The bar snacks were excellent as was the food in the restaurant. Bad Points: The only negative about our stay was that the breakfast, although very nice, could have been a little hotter. General review: I think that value for money, this hotel couldn't be beaten. Even though we ended up in three different rooms - due to noisy neighbours in the first room, broken heating in the second and a wonderful room for the final night - the staff were very helpful, friendly and eager to help. The only thing I wished I knew before booking was about the three night bed, breakfast and evening meal deal which we saw on a poster in the bar. We intend to do this in the future.

Date visited: 2008-04-16

Review by Suzi on 10th January, 2006

Add your review
This is a nice clean hotel and comfortable. I would say excellent value for money. The rooms outside the hotel are very quiet and comfortable although not very spacious, adequate. DVD in the rooms. Rooms inside hotel are equally as nice, but can be a little noisy from guests going to their rooms. Restaurant is good, huge portions (especially for a Southerner!)and Staff are very friendly and accommodating. I stay here every couple of months when attending Durham Business School which is a short taxi ride away.

Date visited: Regularly

Review by Janet Dent on 14th September, 2005

Add your review
A belated thank you for an excellent service at the Honest Lawyer Hotel last week. The service provided by all staff was always very friendly and efficient. Many thanks to all concerned.

Date visited: 6-9 September 2005

Review by Ian on 9th October, 2004

Add your review
"cleanliness, setting and comfort","Distance from town centre, wasn't too far but would have liked to be a little closer",Would have liked to know the university fresher week was on the night I stayed. Alo would have liked to know just which bus I would have to get from the train station to the hotel (thought was within walking distance) But overall was pleased with the accomodation

Date visited: 2004-10-09

Review by Mervin on 6th October, 2004

Add your review
Good functional room and easy car parking.,The showers in rooms 43/44 were weak - we missed refrigerators.,"We felt very comfortable here and had a good time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar was pleasant, the dining facilities were good."

Date visited: 2004-10-06

Review by Anonymous on 2nd September, 2004

Add your review
"excellent rooms, excellent breakfast"

Date visited: 2004-09-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Those that vow the most are the least sincere. - Richard Sheridan
More Quotes

On this day:
The Battle of Otterburn - 1388, The Samlesbury Witch Trial - 1612, Salem Witches Executed - 1692, Bonnie Prince Charlie raises standard at Glenfinnan - 1745, Storm Claims 100 Scottish Fishermen - 1848, The Hungerford Massacre - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages