Ragged

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ragged Cot Inn, Stroud

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mr.Wrigglesworth on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
Visitors to the Restaurant We went prior to the refurbishment and subsequently on this day. The outlook over Patio type enclosures and lawns, from a relaxed, clean and efficient restaurant, is enjoyable - it would even more so, when the sun shines. Both my wife and I enjoyed a very tasty, well prepared lunch from a very adequate midday menu, sutable I'm sure for all tastes. The wine list was had well rounded selection, by glass or bottle, the dessert selection just right for midday. We congratulate all, specifically including the Waitresses who made our visit most comfortable.

Date visited: 8th July 2008

Review by Melanie on 2nd April, 2007

Add your review
**RIGHT OF REPLY** The two comments below are from the same party. When ordering, the older lady had requested 'just vegetables'. When she was given her food, rather than explain that the she would like roast potatoes, I was spoken to in a loud and vitriolic manner accusing that we had purposely upset her by not including roast potatoes. It was apparent to me that the kitchen staff thought it was for a vegetarian and had left the roast potatoes out as they had animal fat on them. I tried to explain this but the lady kept talking loudly over me. With reference to the other points, we provide seasonal vegetables with our roasts and we use temperature probes on our food and complete the required documentation to ensure that the food is served within the legal food service requirements . I gave a sincere apology about the misunderstanding and reduced the bill but I don't feel that the comments below are a fair and reflective account of the service that my staff and I provide.

Review by Mrs E Cruttenden on 21st March, 2007

Add your review
The lunch we had was abysmal. The food was at best luke warm and the vegatables were more like a stir fry rather than those that would accompany a Sunday roast. The Manageress needs to be taught customer relations as her attitude was deplorable. The Assistant Manageress and waitresses were supperb.

Date visited: 18 March 2007

Review by sharon lawson on 19th March, 2007

Add your review
I can only say if you enjoy being served by a surly, very rude aggressive waitress then this is the place for you. Tried to complain to the manager, but you wouldn't believe it, the waitress was the manager!. Avoid .

Date visited: 18th march 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages