Bellplot

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bellplot House Hotel, Chard

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sandra webb on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
I have just come back from staying at this charming small hotel. Betty the owner was very pleasant and informative. My husband and I had dinner at Thomas's only one night. It was lovely nothing was too much trouble. Even when Gary asked for more of their lovely bread. I liked the fact that everything was locally sourced. The cheeses I can recommend Breakfast was very nice with lovely toast,full english etc, worth a try. Our room was very spacious, bright nice size shower. Lovely plain white linen. We would stay again definatley would recommend. Made my birthday a very special occasion.

Date visited: 20/06/2008

Review by robin davis on 15th April, 2007

Add your review
My wife and i found this super place by chance and were delighted with our luck.special room,great old building,quality food with local produce and good vibes.

Date visited: 10/4/2007

Review by Angela Foster on 27th March, 2006

Add your review
Gorgeous light and airy georgian building with a real homely feel to it. The staff were genuinely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was out of this world but has now spoilt us for any future restaurants! I wouldn't hesitate in coming back or recommending it to anyone that will listen. It felt like you were visting close friends who also happened to be 1st class chefs and of course owned a lovely house. Although it was lacking a pet! Everyone should go at least once in their lifetime.

Date visited: 24th March 2006

Review by Jackie Roberts on 30th October, 2005

Add your review
My husband and I had a lovely stay at The Bellplot, we were made to feel very welcome by Betty, Dennis and staff,they were all so friendly and interested in what we wanted to do while we were in the area,we had gone there to visit the Lemurs at The Wildlife Park, Cricket St Thomas.The food was excellent,as was our room.All in all a great weekend and I would recommend the Bellplot to anyone thinking of going to the area. Hopefully,we'll be back one day.

Date visited: 14:10:05 to 17:10:05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Islington is about as far as you can get from London without needing yellow-fever jabs - A A Gill
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages