Worcester

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, Worcester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 31st March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet hotel, nicely decorated and well equipped, good breakfast (Continental). Bad Points: TV a little small and reception not too good. General review: Ok

Date visited: 2009-03-31

Review by Elaine on 25th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Service and surroundings excellent, staff very pleasant and helpfull. Room clean and comfortable with good facilities. Enjoyed our stay very much and will not hesitate to book with you again when we need to visit Worcester. General review: See summary of good points.

Date visited: 2008-09-25

Review by Hayley on 3rd April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: clean and comfortable Bad Points: the bathroom door became locked and it took 7 hours before somebody came to see to it, also the shower was off its hinges and my boyfriend held it up for me to have a shower, for safty, and whilst doing that we got locked in the bathroom and it took us ages to get out. The second time the door locked itself whilst we were on the outside of the bathroom.

Date visited: 2008-04-03

Review by weh on 8th October, 2006

Add your review
Good for any residents but in the middle of town and chaos if you call back there again when not a resident you get asked to leave,now.2 out of 5.

Review by Sharon, Mirfield on 22nd July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, Comfortable, Spacious. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: As a female travelling alone I felt comfortable and safe in the hotel. Staff were warm and welcoming and I even felt comfortable enough to visit the restaurant for dinner, where on most occasions I have room service.

Date visited: 2006-07-22

Anonymous Review on 24th February, 2006

Add your review
I would definitely recomend this hotel, first impressions was of how clean it was. Everything about it was lovely. Nice comfortable clean room, lovely food and pleasant staff. Would book again if in worcester again.

Review by Diane Broughton on 14th December, 2005

Add your review
I found the hotel clean and comfortable. Drinks are a little pricy, but as we were on holiday, that did not bother us too much. In fact, we booked in for an extra night. The food was good, but perhaps a little more imagination could have gone into the menu, perhaps a few more choices and I hate the practice of some restaurants charging extra for a portion of vegetables.

Date visited: 9-12 December 2005

Review by rob mcbain on 25th October, 2005

Add your review
The hotel has recently been done up very well. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Reasonalbe price for the area.

Date visited: 21/10/05

Review by Anonymous on 9th October, 2005

Add your review
Very convenient for Foregate St station. Looks clean and bright when you walk in. Room a good size and clean and comfortable Good standards all round - recently refurbished. Central location. Breakfast offers a reasonable selection and room service available.

Date visited: 2005-10-09

Review by Anonymous on 28th September, 2005

Add your review
As my self and my wife do not drive the hotel was close to the train station which was a great help. I am hard to find eny fault with the hotel. My weekend stay was very good the hotel was clean and quite and of a very high standard the food was excelant .This hotel is close to the railway station which is good for people like me that do note drive this would be usfull if all booking sites had this imformation as most directions are for drivers.

Date visited: 2005-09-28

Review by Anonymous on 19th August, 2005

Add your review
Comfortable room, good swimming facilities and gym More explanation in dining room. We ordered separate vegetables each,whereas we could have shared. So much was wasted The first night we were kept awake by noisy seagulls, unable to shut window. However, staff found another room in a quieter part of Hotel which was brilliant.

Date visited: 2005-08-19

Review by Anonymous on 9th August, 2005

Add your review
Clean and tidy. No remote for tv. I could hear reception staff in my room around 6am which woke me up. Overall the hotel was good. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Would book this hotel again should I visit Worcester.

Date visited: 2005-08-09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Glasgow - The beautifullest little city I have seen in Britain - Daniel Defoe
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages