Stanwix

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Patricia J Fidler-Roskell on 15th May, 2009

Add your review
Excellent park we have now visited 7 times at last count. Accomodation is always of a high standard. People are very friendly. When we go it is always quite and very relaxing. Lots to do on the site and Silloth is a lovely relaxing place with friendly people. Anybody who slates this 5 Star site that is family owned should try a Haven Park full of kids & burger bars. Stanwix is the best

Date visited: 11/05/2009

Review by Amanda on 26th November, 2008

Add your review
Amazing holiday like! So much to do and so fun The disco's on the night times are fabulous!! Love this place and will deffenatly be coming again and again and again!

Date visited: Easter 2008

Review by Pears on 19th January, 2008

Add your review
ignore any one who says stanwix is horrible its brilliant went 3 times in 2007 and have already booked for easter 2008. great entertainment and facilities

Date visited: 2002/present various

Review by Mrs Richards on 26th December, 2007

Add your review
excellent park never been to another of the same starndard brill entertainment both adult and children accomadation clean and modern people very friendly there all the time

Date visited: 19 November2007

Review by Tony Breen on 17th December, 2007

Add your review
Terrible Holiday. Booked to stay for 5 days and left after 1. We use caravan parks often for our holidays and decide to try somewhere different, what a mistake. This caravan park is situated in the middle of nowhere and the accomodation is in poor repair. The carpets, upholstry, and general fittings were dirty. We were looking for somewhere clean and safe for our first holiday with our 6 month old son. This was not it! On complaining they staff were originally apathetic, turning to angry, when we tried to get our money back. We lost our money, and our holiday, please learn from our mistake and spend your hard earned cash elsewhere.

Date visited: 17 Sept 2007

Review by Louise Canavan on 5th August, 2005

Add your review
Had an excellent stay here, very clean, staff friendly. Overall fantastic for children and adults, would go back and recommend to others.

Date visited: 1.8.05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Patience, that blending of moral courage with physical timidity. - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Shrewsbury - 1403, French Invade Isle of Wight - 1545, First Lordís Test Match - 1884, Lord of the Rings Published - 1954, Man on the Moon - 1969, Tony Blair Elected Labour Leader - 1994
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles