It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Forest Park Caravan Site, Cromer

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by A Firth on 20th August, 2009

Add your review
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Forest Park. May I start by saying it is a clean, tidy and well kept friendly site in an ideal location and we had a really good holiday. We did however have a few little niggles with the site. Firstly we were unaware the site is sloping. Secondly the size of most of the pitches are inadaquate for larger caravans with awnings also a few rules as to where cars should be parked would be good, there were cars parked everywhere. Thirdly replenishing the toilet blocks with toilet rolls and soap could be done a little more often on may ocassion these were empty. Lastly we feel 'hygeine wise' emptying waste water into the same outlet as toilet waste is not an ideal situation. With these few minor problems addressed this site could be perfect. We did however enjoy our holiday very much and it would not detract us from visiting the site again.

Date visited: 1st August 09

Review by julie collins on 1st June, 2009

Add your review
just returned from long weekend at forest park. we have been camping/caravanning for more than 30 years and found this the friendliest park we have ever stayed on. it has everything we required for ourselves our children and the grandchildren. we will be returning very soon and recommending it to our friends.

Date visited: 28/05/09

Review by K Odell on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
I have just returned from a Bank Holiday break at Forest Park a day early! Firstly we were disappointed on arrival to see that our pitch was on a steep hill. We were not told this would be the case when we booked even after a lengthy conversation about this being our first ever caravan trip. So a little slippy underfoot we finally got onto the pitch after 2 unsuccessful wheel spinning attempts. Our stay was pleasant after the initial dismay until today when we went to use the pool with our children (1 aged 3 years and the other 3 months). The changing facilities were in my opinion inadequate for the size of the site and the pool was so cold I literally put my toe in and got out. The temperature was not helped by staff retreating for a break and leaving the patio doors open on what was not a warm day. Other than a helpful groundsmen, other staff members weren't sypmathetic to our needs and disappointments and to be honest quite rude .

Date visited: 22/08/08

Review by T Marshall on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
We have just returned from a bank holiday break at Forest Park and loved it. There was myself, my wife and our 3 children (5,3,2) and some friends who joined us with their two children (5,3), so we were a little anxious about the size of the pitch. The pitch was more than adequate, as although we have a large caravan with full awning and 2 bedroom annexes attached, there was still room for two cars. We were also located at the end of the row with loads of space for the children to play, next to the toilets / shower blocks, and some swings for the children to play on. The site is very well maintained, very clean and for the security conscious, guards patrol the site during the night adding peace of mind. The facilities were excellent, play areas dotted around the site, indoor pool, games room, club house, football pitch, woodland walks and even a golf course near by. For those that prefer to eat in the caravan an on-site shop has the essentials with a Morrisons supermarket a few minutes away by car. If I was to list any problems, the only two I could find was the lane to the site is a little tight, and the night we wanted to use the clubhouse for food they were having a small problem which delayed the start time for cooking. These problems are both minor and we could have waited for food that night, but as we have young children we opted to use one of the many local pubs instead and loved it. We will definately return to this site, and would highly recommend it for all. Not only is it great for children to enjoy themselves in a safe environment with lots to do, but its also ideal for those who want to simple relax and enjoy a much slower pace of life.

Date visited: 25/08/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You fall out of your Mothers womb, crawl across open country under fire and crawl in to your grave - Quentin Crisp
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages