It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan & Campsite, Cromer

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by G Gilligan on 1st October, 2013

Add your review
Two parties totaling five people(3+2),the second party following next day. Access to our cottage required a key fob operating a gate. This caused a problem as both parties had individual plans and without a second fob this was impossible. Phoned the manager (Mr Loosemore) and politely requested a second key fob. In a very abrupt manor Mr Loosemore told us there were no fobs available. We pointed out the property wasn't that clean with 'hairs' around one of the shower drains (we have dated photos) which we cleaned. Instead of apologising Mr Loosemore gave us a lecture on how we should have left it and called him. Although we were not happy with the access problem, it was getting too late to sort anything out and wishing to get on with our holiday we left it at that and stayed the night. The next morning Mr Loosemore was working in one several vacant cottages opposite. I took this opportunity to try and resolve the access problem. I politely pointed out the empty cottages and suggested perhaps he could loan us one of these fobs. Mr Loosemore began to raise his voice and shouted things like "I've told you I am not going to give you a key fob and that is it..." He even made the untrue claim that "... each key fob is programmed to individual cottages..." I asked why he was raising his voice and suggested we find an amicable solution. This incensed him even more, and he began to shout things like "I was born here..." (a statement which we found very telling). Even though I later offered to rent or even purchase a key fob, it was made abundantly clear we were not getting one. We found the actions of Mr Loosemore deplorable. We found his customer service to be none existent. Mr Loosemore made the whole situation intolerable for us to stay. It was with great reluctance we made the decision to vacate the property and find alternative holiday accommodation. You have been warned!

Date visited: 30/08/2013

Review by James on 17th May, 2009

Add your review
Nothing but praise for this wonderful campsite. Family friendly, warm, good clean facilities, Play area's for kids, Dog fields. It was so good we went for a week and ended up staying two. Even the price was good! Reccomended to everyone. Going again soon!

Date visited: august 2008

Review by Mike Thompson on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
My wife and I have visited Manor Farm for the last 4 years, and have nothing but praise for the site. It is non regimental like some other sites, the shower blocks are cleaned daily, and the showers are free. There is a supermarket handy to the site, and there is everything you need in Cromer. The sea view from Gurneys Plantation is breathtaking, we are booking again for this year 2006. Can't fault the site. Mike, Shropshire.

Date visited: sept 2005

Review by Kirsten Wagner on 9th April, 2006

Add your review
A warm welcome, great views and a peaceful rural setting - you won't get any of these at Manor Farm Campsite! The owner was the grumpiest, most interfering man I've ever had the mis-fortune to meet, the kitchen facilities were rubbish, and the main exit/entrance to the campsite was through a minor industrial estate. I'd strongly recommend that you camp somewhere else.

Date visited: 2005

Review by Melody Norman on 21st July, 2005

Add your review
Nice campsite with free hot showers and good clean facilities, but rather pricey and also very exposed to the sea winds in places, so beware where you camp or you may end up being blown away. Camp warden patrols regularly looking for anyone infringing the campsite rules, and groups are not welcome.

Date visited: 20/07/05

Review by kerry graves on 10th June, 2005

Add your review
manor farm is a lovely place. its facilities are cleaned dailey and there is plenty of room you can spread out as much as you want there is also hook-up points on all three fields. there is a dog field where visitors and their dogs can stay and chill out!!! I made loads of friends whilst camping there and i have planned to go again on the 30th july-6th august this year!!!

Date visited: 30th july-6th august 2004

Review by D Sanders on 8th June, 2005

Add your review
Lovely farm site, easy walking distance to Cromer. Well kept, hot power showers and peaceful surroundings.

Date visited: 30 May 2005 - 4 June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is nothing more deceptive than an obvious fact. - Arthur Conan Doyle
More Quotes

On this day:
First Post Office Pillar Box - 1852, Manchester Martyrs Hanged - 1867, Launch of the Cutty Sark - 1869, Far from the Madding Crowd Published - 1874, First Royal Command Performance - 1897, Crippen hanged - 1910, First Episode of Doctor Who - 1963, Oxford Circus Tube Fire - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages