Woodland

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Woodland Leisure Park, Mundesley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by RICHARD NEWTON on 14th December, 2008

Add your review
We visited the park with some friends on Saturday for a few drinks and stayed for a great night there. You had brilliant entertainment with a Band called ANGELFIRE. We enjoyed the night very much and will be back. Bar staff were very pleasant too. Please could you tell me if the Band are regular and when they will be appearing again. Next time we will bring a crowd. Thank you - it felt like xmas on Saturday for the first time. Richard Newton

Date visited: 13/12/08

Review by Mrs K Ridgway on 17th August, 2007

Add your review
Stayed in a hoseasons caravan very nice and spacious. While we were there, we had a small downpore and the electricity went out and after 14 hours it did come back on! By that time the food from the fridge freezer was ruined. They have no back up generator so be warned take candles and torch etc, and as I was told by a member of staff that its a regular event and the electric could be out for 20 minutes to 12 hours (or 14 in our case).

Date visited: 10/08/2007

Review by Paul Dodson on 24th August, 2006

Add your review
Very nice park, lots of room in the camping field and lovely surroundings. Would be nice if proper toilets were added to the camping area as shower block is a long walk but not a big problem.

Date visited: 6/7/2006

Review by sandra on 15th August, 2006

Add your review
Took our grandson camping for first time with his mother and father and uncle. The camp setting is very nice set in woodland. To anyone thinking of camping here all you have on the tent camping area is a water tap and three porta loos which while we were there were full, ran out of loo paper, the walk to the shower and toilet block is approx 8 mins walk you have to climb up a slop which when wet is a bit tricky and worse on the way back, there are no lights near the tent camping area, which on your way back on foot without a torch is a bit difficult (remember torch) it was very wet while we were their and the camping area get a bit soggy, also remember that the slop to the camping area is the only entrance and exit so watch out for cars and drivers watch out for pedestrians, food at the club house brilliant.

Date visited: August 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Liberation of Orkneys & Shetlands - 1472
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages