Hotel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hotel Plas Dinorwic, Bangor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by The Dorrian Family on 18th July, 2009

Add your review
Lovely frendly staff!!!!!

Date visited: 12/5/09-15/12/09

Review by john mason on 20th June, 2009

Add your review
stayed for a week throughly enjoyed it hotel was superb staff very friendly and helpful room was clean and comfortable and would recommend it to anyone situated in the right location for touring.

Date visited: 13/6/2009

Review by Rev. Lis Budd on 28th October, 2008

Add your review
What a wonderful find! We stopped here for a night as we toured Anglesey and Holyhead. Our room was beautifully turned out with a georgeous view of the Menai straits where both the sunset and early morning views were breathtaking.The food was both plentiful and delicious, as Americans we would have found fresh coffee an extra bonus, but this hotel and staff more than made up for instant coffee. The couple who own this hotel were charming and regaled us with local history and delightful companionship. An added benefit is their supurb attention and service to travellers with medical needs and handicaps, something that was in many places a challenge to find. Here the staff bent over backwards to attend to my special needs and there is an excellent handicap accesible room with a view even! We could not reccomend it enough and would have spent a second night if we did not already have an early flight booked. Will certainly stay there again.

Date visited: sept. 08

Review by Meg Devine on 17th March, 2008

Add your review
This hotel is superb, the staff are extremely helpful and the service and accommodation are second to none. We stayed overnight in a penthouse suite, having been upgraded from a double room, and couldn't believe our good fortune! This was luxury with a capital "L", views over the Menai Straits, dinner in our room, nothing was too much trouble and our only complaint was that we had to leave at all! We have been visiting North Wales and Anglesey for almost 20 years and have stayed in lots of places with and without "stars". Plas Donorwic is at the top of our list - a delight in every respect.

Date visited: 15th March 2008

Review by Yolanda on 12th October, 2007

Add your review
The hotel looked ok when we arrive. We stayed in the only double bed and two single bedroom with a beautiful vew. I slept in the two single bedroom, and had a window onto the staircase to which the light of the staircase lit my room, no curtain no blackout, I was awake all night, my room was way too light, the mattrese was so unconfortable and the pillow as well, all and all ziltshhh sleep ;(

Date visited: 6th October 2007

Review by Patricia on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely room, lovely staff, excellent food, great views General review: We only stayed one night on the way to the ferry at Holyhead. The hotel was a great location for this purpose, only 20 minutes away. We were extremely pleased with all aspects, probably the only problem was we were given too much to eat, although the food was very good. We would definitely return.

Date visited: 2007-10-08

Review by Jason Williams on 9th July, 2007

Add your review
The place is a joke. Rooms are of pure quality. Only tv channel you can get is bbc one, bbc two and Welsh language bbc channel. Swimming pool was dirty. Bar staff was not very nice. You can do lot better with your money.

Date visited: 01/07/07

Review by M Hossain on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
We booked 2 rooms there for the night of 3rd July. While the condition of the reception of the bar and the reception was reasonable, the rooms were very poor. The toilet overflowed and they moved us to another room where the shower unit was leaking. It was very dissapointing. Worst of all, that female staff who was there till 11pm at the bar was very rude and unfriendly. Because she could not be bothered to open up the swimming pool for us, she told we did not "book" the swimming pool in advance, therefore we cannot use it. Within few minutes of that, when the toilet was blocked and overflowed, the male staff who came to help us to move (who was nice enough I must say), did allow us to use the swimming pool. The manager lady was very rude too. While the country of Wales was beautiful and nice, these two ladies left a black spot, which I hope had nothing to do with our skin colour. Unless you are extremely desparate, I will urge you find other nice hotels. There are some very nice ones in a nearby town Bets-e-Coyd (aplgy for spelling mistake) which we later found out or you could stay in hotels close to snowdon mountain railway. I hope this helps.

Date visited: 03 July 2007

Review by Randy Kelly on 20th June, 2007

Add your review
Loved the place. The rooms are spacious. The cottages are even better. We showed up a day early and we had a cottage for the first night. The owner is charming. Breakfast was done well, the local restaurant is excellent (make reservations for Friday and Saturday evenings). Northern Wales is sight to see.

Date visited: May 28-31 2007

Review by anthony robson on 16th December, 2005

Add your review
a lovely hotel better than my own home freindly staff make it a wonderfull stay the views of the river is great and breakfast is fab

Date visited: 10/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I felt my mother about the place. I don't think she haunts me, but I wouldn't put it past her. - Julie Walters
More Quotes

On this day:
French Surrender Quebec to the British - 1759, Theatre Royal Covent Garden Re-Opens - 1809, Darwin Sets Foot on Galapagos Islands - 1835, Jimi Hendrix dies in London - 1970, Scotland Says NO - 2014
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages