Lynford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Lynford Hall Country House Hotel, Thetford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 11th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: hotel is excellent value for money, fantastic building, stunning arboretum & lovely lake. Bad Points: no fridge in room, no satellite or digital tv. breakfast nice but greasy - grill more fry less! General review: Quality Building, nice rooms, outstanding surrounding countryside. had lovely stay, thanks Lynford Hall!

Date visited: 2009-05-11

Review by david on 13th December, 2006

Add your review
me and my partner were attending a party there and we would like to say how much fun we had and how all the staff helped to make the place one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in. it was so welcoming and as soon as you get there nothing is to much truble for any one we had such a great time that we have booked again for a weekend break. it was such a wonderfull place to stay the rooms we very nice and the veiws were perfect and the food you could tell that the chef takes pride in cooking thankyou to all the staff see you again david

Date visited: 09/12/2006

Review by LIAM CANAVAN on 24th July, 2006

Add your review
POSSIBLY THE WORST HOTELS I WILL EVER HAVE THE PLEASURE OF STAYING IN. FORTUNATELY BEEN ABLE BODIED I WAS ABLE TO CARRY MY OWN BAG TO MY 'SUITE', NOT THAT THERE WAS ANY STAFF TO OFFER. THE 'SUITE' AS IT WAS CALLED LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE INTERNET PICTURES, SO DON'T BE FOOLED BY THEM. WITHIN TWO HOURS OF BEING THERE HAD FILLED OUT A COMPLAINTS FORM, THE 'SUITE' WAS NOT UP TO A STANDARD WORTHY OF THE STAR RATING. YELLOW STAINS ON BATHROOM CEILING, WALL PAPER HANGING OFF. NOT A GREAT START. NOBODY CONTACTED US. TO SET THE SCENE A LITTLE MORE FOR YOU. IMAGINE BOOKING INTO A HOTEL THAT LOOKS STUNNING OVER THE WEB, BUT IN REALITY WOULD BE MORE AT HOME ON HOTELS FROM HELL. DINNER RESERVATIONS, BOOKED FOR SIX O'CLOCK SO THAT WE COULD BE IN TIME FOR A PRE BOOKED EVENT. INFORMED ONLY WHEN DOUBLE CHECKING THE RESERVATION, THAT INFACT A WEDDING WAS RUNNING LATE, THEREFORE ORDERS WOULDN'T BE TAKEN TILL SIX THIRTY MAYBE SEVEN. INFORMED BY THE RECEPTION STAFF 'THAT THERE IS A NICE PUB DOWN THE ROAD'.MEANING THAT WE WOULD HAVE TO DRIVE TO OUR EVENT. NEXT MORNING GO DOWN FOR BREAKFAST( BEEN SERVED TILL TEN O'CLOCK). GOT THERE AT NINE FIFTY, YET AGAIN NO STAFF VISIBLE, WAITED FOR A MEMBER OF STAFF TO COME IN, COMPLETELY IGNORE THE FACT THAT WE WERE SAT THERE WITHOUT ANYTHING IN FRONT OF US, THEN WALK OUT OF THE ROOM AGAIN. UPON LEAVING THE ROOM TO FOLLOW THE MEMBER OF STAFF AM TOLD THAT BREAKFAST IS NO LONGER BEEN SERVED. ASK TO SEE THE MANAGER. AM INFORMED HE SHOULD BE HERE BY TEN( NOW TEN FIFTEEN). WAIT IN LOBBY FOR FURTHER TEN MINUTES.HAVE TO REAPPROACH RECEPTION TO ASK THEM TO PHONE FOR MANAGER. WHO WAS STILL AT HOME. TO SUMMISE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE.

Date visited: 22/07/06

Review by AH on 10th May, 2006

Add your review
We dropped in for lunch on Saturday and we had a bean burger for nearly 9 for which they overcharged us, so it cost even more. It was a defrosted patty in a white bun with a bit of salad and fat chips. With drinks (sparkling water) we paid 30 for the two of us. It was so overpriced, I would avoid this place.

Date visited: 06.05.06

Review by czerwonka on 3rd January, 2006

Add your review
Its a beautiful place. We rented one of the apartments in the late 70's.

Date visited: 1977

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Better belly burst than good liquor be lost. - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages