Thorpeness

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Thorpeness Hotel & Golf Club, Aldeburgh

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Caron on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent room, food and setting General review: A wonderful weekend. We booked a superior room because that was the only one available, but worth it. Large room,huge bed,comfortable lounge area with settee and french doors onto patio area.Hotel in beautiful setting beside a lake and lovely gardens.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by caron on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent room, food and setting General review: A wonderful weekend. We booked a superior room because that was the only one available, but worth it. Large room,huge bed,comfortable lounge area with settee and french doors onto patio area.Hotel in beautiful setting beside a lake and lovely gardens.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by PAUL R on 3rd March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: very comfy bed, good service, clean, good food, lovely grounds General review: very relaxing

Date visited: 2009-03-03

Review by Myra Burrows on 17th November, 2007

Add your review
Took my mother on a short break to the Thorpeness Hotel & Country Club in Thorpeness, Suffolk. We took advantage of the "Christmas Shopper Break" which worked out at 118.00 each including Bed, Breakfast & Evening Meal for 2 nights. I must say we were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation and the food was excellent. The only downside is that the hotel is set on a golf course and geared up to the golfers, however would certainly stay at the hotel again.

Date visited: 13/11/07 - 15/11/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Instead of this absurd division into sexes they ought to class people as static and dynamic. - Evelyn Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages