Thorpeness

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Thorpeness Hotel & Golf Club, Aldeburgh

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Caron on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent room, food and setting General review: A wonderful weekend. We booked a superior room because that was the only one available, but worth it. Large room,huge bed,comfortable lounge area with settee and french doors onto patio area.Hotel in beautiful setting beside a lake and lovely gardens.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by caron on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent room, food and setting General review: A wonderful weekend. We booked a superior room because that was the only one available, but worth it. Large room,huge bed,comfortable lounge area with settee and french doors onto patio area.Hotel in beautiful setting beside a lake and lovely gardens.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by PAUL R on 3rd March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: very comfy bed, good service, clean, good food, lovely grounds General review: very relaxing

Date visited: 2009-03-03

Review by Myra Burrows on 17th November, 2007

Add your review
Took my mother on a short break to the Thorpeness Hotel & Country Club in Thorpeness, Suffolk. We took advantage of the "Christmas Shopper Break" which worked out at 118.00 each including Bed, Breakfast & Evening Meal for 2 nights. I must say we were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation and the food was excellent. The only downside is that the hotel is set on a golf course and geared up to the golfers, however would certainly stay at the hotel again.

Date visited: 13/11/07 - 15/11/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There are some things only intellectuals are crazy enough to believe - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages