Kessingland

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by cook on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
cant say i was satified..we got there and they didnt even know where to put us,even though we booked 3 month in advance!!! we eventually got put into someone else's pitch!!! also on the phone when booking,get told that if going to pleasure wood hills, to go to reception 1st as they would give discount vouchers,get there and they don't give these vouchers! fish and chip shop on site is only open mon, fri and sat!! and the onsite shop shuts at 6pm, the play parks are useless for children, as they are falling apart,and dangerous and as for crazy golf, well we couldnt find it!!! the outside pool was closed initally as it was too cold!! then re-opened, i thought and questioned that it was meant to be heated, but got told abruptly that only the inside is heated, not the outside!! so mis-print on the website!! if you want to have fun in the pool, forget it, not allowed that!! there is only 1 toilet/shower block on the entire site!! which is not exactly clean..the bins werent emptied the entire time we were there,(which was a week), they were over flowing and there was rubbish scattered in various areas of the park, put it this way, the pictures and website tell a very different story...and we will definatly not be going back there, even if they offered a free place!! obviously the choice is yours..so good luck if you go here!!!

Date visited: 1st June 2010

Review by Fred inīt Hout on 13th October, 2009

Add your review
We went for 7 days to Kessingland Beach in May 2008. Both the caravan and the Park were clean and tidy. I also liked the Fish and Chips from the Shop on the Park. Unsatisfied was the Indoor Swimmingpool, because the name Pool is not quite the right word for it. If you are lucky, as we are, you can have a beautiful view from your caravan on the Northsea. This Park is good enough for 7 days, but not longer.

Date visited: may 2008

Review by John Morgan on 2nd August, 2009

Add your review
The park facilities are good, the beach is stony. The caravan we were allocated was grubby, a stained, torn and cigarette burned carpet. Staff are young and for the most part inexperienced, of limited assistance.

Date visited: 04-18 Jul 09

Review by ANDREA TAYLOR on 6th January, 2008

Add your review
on first arriving i was please with the caravan clean and very nice,,,there are 2 clubs for you to go to on the night, the one was always full and you could never get a seat not that there was many seats anyway, and the other club well where do i start, firstly the smell of damp knocked you over as you entered the room most nights the lights did not work on the pool tables, and when you lost your money on the bowling alley i was made to walk up the way up to the other club to inform someone, as the barmans radio did not work!!! i must say the beach was very nice though, but as for being clean and the staff being helpful then this sites a NO NO!! i will definetely not be returning

Date visited: july 2007

Review by The Davies family on 27th August, 2007

Add your review
We went to Kessingland Beach last October for a short break and really enjoyed it and, as our friend has an owners caravan there, we decided to book it again for our main summer holiday. We had a great time and there was lots to do on and around the park. Africa Alive was a good day out and so was the Oulton Broad River tours. The Teamstars worked so hard and were really friendly and we would like to thank them all for making our holiday so good - Claire, Kelly, Dicky, Charley, Madge, Sarah Lou and Selina. The park was well looked after and there was an indoor and outdoor pool, an adventure playground, go kart hire and fantastic evening and daytime entertainment. We will definitely be visiting again sometime. Thank you Kessingland Beach!

Date visited: 11/8/07 - 19/8/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Patriotism is the virtue of the vicious. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles