The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Kings Head Hotel, Kings Lynn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Modern and well equipped with good standard of catering. Bad Points: small bar and lots of flies in the bedroom! General review: Contemporary and well equipped for the business and leisure traveller. Could do with a larger bar area. The catering was to a high standard - breakfast was particulalry good.

Date visited: 2007-09-22

Review by paul on 23rd August, 2007

Add your review
My partner and I booked a table here on a weds night and were very dissapointed ,I had the rump of lamb which i feel was almost raw, the carrots were gritty and the sauce was so bitter i could still taste it during desert, my partner had a potato rosti which she could not even cut through, all in all a very dissapointing night

Date visited: 22/08/2007

Review by Lauren on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
The Kings Head Hotel is a Nice Hotel with lovely rooms and playstations and mini bars in every room. The food is also Delicious. However I think that it is not designed to attract locals. In my opinion it is designed for a more Higher up class (Rich People)in the way that the Hotel is presented. I think the pub now needs to think about the Locals and also the Prices!!!!!!!!

Review by P Hurst on 24th October, 2005

Add your review
We would recommend the Kings Head. We visited for a sunday lunch (6adults+4children) and were looked after well. The property is decorated and furnished well, the staff relaxed and helpful, the food was prepared and served well. The childrens meals are about the best I have seen (fish fingers and chips, remove all visions of "birdseye" and picture two fillets of cod coated in a smooth breadcrumb, children cleared their plates). We would (and will) revisit.

Date visited: 23/10/05

Review by Mick Wood on 13th September, 2005

Add your review
Excellent hotel with high quality furnishings in the rooms . We stayed in a large comfortable room with all the extras you would not find in a five star hotel in London. The bar area is good with an excellent range of beers and cocktails. The food in the restaurant was superb . The quality of the ingredients and the way it was cooked and presented was better than some of the high quality restaurants found in major tourist or city areas and a lot cheaper . Highly recommended

Date visited: 2/9/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
She said, 'I'm your biggest fan,' and I said, 'Who are you?' She said, 'Paris Hilton' - Ricky Gervais
More Quotes

On this day:
Prince Charles & Lady Diana Spencer announce engagement - 1981, Lawrence Inquiry Published - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages