Whittlebury

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whittlebury Hall, Whittlebury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by antonia kamal on 2nd September, 2010

Add your review
On the description I read " retreat to your stylish and comfortable room for a great nights sleep." Well not in room 420 you dont. Im really angry. My daughter and I as a special treat and after some personal probs neeeded to relax and get some good sleep. We were put in room no bigger than an understairs cupboard, small window and outside was the loading bay for deliveries. these deliveries,loading of lorries, trollies.... went on all night long. Could not believe it. Came back exhausted and feel very upset, especially as a member of staff told me they were half empty and had loads of available rooms. This was a very expensive 2 days which have left me feeling I would have been better off in an old hostel!!

Date visited: 31 august 2 nights

Review by louise on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Just a nice Hotel Bad Points: Very busy at breakfast time General review: would stay again

Date visited: 2008-09-30

Review by andy wilson on 7th September, 2008

Add your review
We went to the Aston restaurant with all my family.The first impression of the restaurant was very grand and the staff were friendly and proffessional. we ordered the starters and they were lovely, but the main carvery meal was poor.After the pianist had stopped playing the electric keyboard there was complete silence with a very cold atmospere.There were several managers that seem to stand around but not one came forward to check if all was well with us. I called one of them over and asked if we could have some background music as we were still eating which they obliged.There had been very few guests in the restaurant and now I know why.

Date visited: 7/9/08

Review by Sandra Cook on 22nd April, 2008

Add your review
I have stayed at Whittlebury Hall a number of times for various reasons, I have used the spa treatments and eaten in two of the restaraunts and enjoyed bar snacks, the breakfast is amazing and I have always found the staff to be very helpful, I would use The Hall in its beautiful surroundings any time that I may be in Northants.

Review by Sandra Eaton on 27th March, 2008

Add your review
I have never experienced such disinterest from hotel staff, following a complaint. After attending a 40/head tribute night which failed on all counts (boring DJ; noisy hen party girls allowed to dance on tables and chairs; substituted entertainment, which turned out to be a tuneless group; view of stage blocked by drunken hen party girls; refusal to put a birthday candle in my husband's dessert on the grounds of fire saftey, despite different treatment of celebrations at other tables; dessert spilled all over my husbands clothes), I was joined at reception by 30 other guests all wishing to make a complaint. We were all told that the only manager with the authority to deal with our complaints was on leave until after the Easter weekend. Today, after ringing the hotel to enquire what was to be done, I was told first class letters have gone out to all complainants saying "sorry, but no compensation". 160 down the drain,; a birthday ruined; a hotel I will never revisit.

Date visited: 20 March 2008

Review by Adam Sherlock on 26th March, 2008

Add your review
Me and my partner stayed at Whittlebury Hall hotel and had a very enjoyable experience. The Spa facility was very relaxing and offered a clean and welcoming environment to us both. The food and evening entertainment was excellent and in all it was an excellent break and will definitely visit again.

Date visited: 14.03.2008

Review by Chelsea on 9th May, 2006

Add your review
This place is heaven on earth and I can't fault any of it. Staff were very pleasant and professional, spa and leisure facilites were astounding, treatments were excellent and the accommodation was top of the range. As for the food it was superb and very plentiful!

Date visited: May 2006

Review by Leo Matturi on 5th September, 2005

Add your review
Attended a charity ball at Whittlebury Hall;very first visit for my wife and I. The food looked good, tasted horrible and both of us had the most severe food poisoning either of us had ever had to date. You'd never guess since the staff were nice, professional and pleasant. I certainly will not visit the oddly located Hall in the future.

Date visited: 03 September 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Henley is the Venice of the South - Boris Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages