Hempstead

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hempstead House, Sittingbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 5th August, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: bread stale in restuarant and my startes had to go back. need more that one person on at busy check in times General review: good

Date visited: 2008-08-05

Review by Andrew Weber on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
We visited Lakes Restaurant at Hempstead House to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday and it was absolutely excellent. We had a lovely swim, the service we received from the Front of House staff was attentive and faultless and the lunch was superb. The cake topped it off - excellent. Superb organisation and performance made it a special day to remember.

Date visited: 20th June 07

Review by Top Table Ltd on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
This year we have received exceptionally positive feedback from our customers about your restaurant and we're delighted to present you with a TOPTABLE GOLD AWARD. We know it's not easy to achieve consistently high overall standards and your restaurant is part of a select group receiving our highest award.

Date visited: July 2007

Review by Ian Tinsley on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
We visited Hempstead House for Mother's day lunch. From our arrival the staff went well beyond the extra mile to make us feel welcome and treated us with the utmost care and attention. The food was exquisite and I was particularly impressed with the little Mother's Day present that the staff gave my wife, via my little boy, who seemed to enjoy the whole experience as much as we did. The child friendly nature of the restaurant on that day puts it at the top of our list for places to eat. It was a real treat to find such a relaxed, child friendly atmosphere in such elegant surroundings.

Date visited: 28th March 2006

Review by Barbara Marshall on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
We celebrated my parent's 60th wedding anniversaryat Hempstead House. The food was superb, the service excellent and we felt truely comfortable in the beautiful setting. My family and I would recommend Lakes Restaurant to everyone.

Date visited: 20th March 2007

Review by Dave Wood on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
As ever Hempstead House was brilliant!

Date visited: 10th February 2007

Review by Kristina Matthews on 5th July, 2007

Add your review
We stayed at Hempstead House as part of a wedding party. We found the service of the staff excellent. They were polite and frinedly throughout the day. The food was superb and the service brilliant. The room was very clean and the quality of the furnishings was excellent. Overall I found my stay very pleasant and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Date visited: 23rd June 2007

Review by hilary, norwich on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the size of the rooms. It was very quiet. good location. Breakfast in the morning ws very good Bad Points: Empty boxes for toothpaste, shoe polish. The menu for evening meal was not suitable for anybody who likes plain cooking. We had to eat out.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I could not live in a country so miserable as to possess no castles - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages