Whitworth

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whitworth Park Hotel, Matlock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ian on 2nd December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely spacious room, excellent bar and food Bad Points: Beds not very comfortable General review: Impressed

Date visited: 2009-12-02

Review by Anonymous on 30th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Food excellent and staff charming ,friendly and helpful. General review: Overall a very welcoming hotel in a good central position for visiting the many places of interest in Derbyshire.

Date visited: 2009-07-30

Review by peter on 6th October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the hotel staff where very friendly and helpful the breakfast was very nice and the service was very quick the room was to a good clean standard. Bad Points: the only bad point which is not really a bad point but when departing the hotel we had trouble finding someone to pay our bill to we had to find one of the kitchen staff. General review: i nice clean hotel near the town with good food and staff

Date visited: 2008-10-06

Review by Christine on 12th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The room was large and beautifully furnished Bad Points: could do with a lounge area in bar General review: lovely old hotel, breakfast very good, dinner good and reasonably priced.Staff very friendly, very pleasant stay.

Date visited: 2008-05-12

Review by Susan on 21st November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The room was an excellent size Bad Points: The dinner was of very average quality, the steaks were very tough, however service was good - need to work on the quality of food General review: The overall stay was good, only thing that spoilt the stay was evening food and late night party music which went on to midnight

Date visited: 2007-11-21

Review by Alan & Janice McGuiness on 25th September, 2006

Add your review
This was our first visit to the Peak District, we found this hotel by chance on the Internet and after reading the very favourable reviews we decided to book three nights accommodation. We had no problem finding the hotel, our fist impressions were good, our room was very spacious and clean, the window seats were a pleasant suprise. We booked a table in the restaurant for our first night and were so impressed with the quality of the food we booked a table for the rest of our stay. The staff were very friendly, we will definitely come back.

Date visited: 18th to 20th Sept 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You can get an Englishman to do anything simply by whispering in his ear "I know your guilty secret" - P G Wodehouse
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages