It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of High March School, Beaconsfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by emma burgess on 2nd December, 2011

Add your review
this shop is soo expensive you need a loan to shop in it!!! brought some pick and mix had half a dozen bits in and it cost me over 3!! cheaper to go to the cinema!! lol plus they didnt taste all that fresh either!!! i prefer the other one next door to the florist over the bridge plus they had a slighty better selection too and much cheaper i know all the kids go in there!!! sweet alley rethink your prices!!!!

Date visited: 26/11/2011

Review by emma james on 8th January, 2011

Add your review
visited this shop for some belgian chocs for a last min xmas present, the choice was very limited but still brought a small box anyway. they were expensive but as it was last min i paid humbley for them. the person who i gave them to rang me to tell me they was stale and very old and quite discusting im very dissapointed in this i wont be revisiting it again

Date visited: 23-12-2010

Review by Bill on 16th November, 2010

Add your review
Dark and Dingy? My experience of Sweet Alley is refreshingly different. I regularly pop in for chocolate ginger and chocolate covered coffee beans. Staff always remember what I usually buy for before I ask. Theres a huge choice of sweets, some of which are so hard to come by and some of which are the originals and not nasty copies that aren't the same. Lions Midget gems for example. What a place! Great for Biggleswade They sell retro sweet jars and vouchers too. Perfect for Christmas, Easter, and for everyday treats that take you back.

Date visited: 15th November

Review by mr curtis on 5th November, 2010

Add your review
was visting my old school friends as i moved away years ago and we was having a annual general catch up, passed this shop on my way to asda and decided to call in and i wish i hadnt. dark and dingy not very welcoming smelt abit stale and didnt have much in the way of choice wanted some pic n mix but the stand was more or less empty and it was early on a saturday morning brought some boiled sweets out of a jar and these were old as they was sticky n soft i was going to return for a refund or exchange but considering the attitude of when i was first in there i decided not to bother!! i wont be returning such a let down compared to the other little sweetie shop the other end of the town which i didnt go in as i passed it while in my car but wish i had as it seemed so much more appealing and considering it was packed full i think its well worth a visit i hope to call in next time im in the area

Date visited: 30-10-2010

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
From a drop of water a logician could infer the possibility of an Atlantic or a Niagara without having seen or heard of one or the other. - Arthur Conan Doyle
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages