Duke's

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Duke's Head Hotel (The), Kings Lynn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs Wendy Warner on 8th March, 2010

Add your review
My husband And I would like to sincerely Thank the Staff at the Duke Head Hotel in Kings Lynn for a wonderful wedding day they done for our Daughter and Son-in-law. The Staff couldn't be more than helpful if they tried,they were Friendly,warm,smart & professional,nothing was to much trouble and they made us and all the guest more than welcome,the service was 200% plus. They made our and their day so Special I would well recommended them to hold a wedding venue there.

Date visited: 6th March 2010

Review by Robin on 2nd November, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Staff not well trained. No restaurant. General review: Poor experience

Date visited: 2008-11-02

Review by Anonymous on 2nd August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: water pressure better than expected, nice shower gel, very nice breakfast. Phone in room to call reception (becoming a rare thing in budget hotels). Staff friendly. Bad Points: clean sheets but blanket not fit for my dog and large hole in bed spread - fortunately too hot to sleep with blanket so used sheet only. Also mattress worn and lumpy and bathroom floor dirty or stained, carpet smelly. General internal appearance of halls and lift grubby. General review: Hotel desperately needs redecoration but most importantly new bedding!!!!! Would only stay again if had no choice and, as in this instance, everything else fully booked.

Date visited: 2008-08-02

Review by Anonymous on 11th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nice and helpful staff, extraordinary service. I spend lots of time at hotels, and this was one of the friendliest ever. Bad Points: Lack of internet in room, and lack of regular electricity outlets in the lobby area where net was available. Technical failure when I checked out, giving me problems to pay by card. General review: Great stay, very low price.

Date visited: 2008-07-11

Review by Mike Friesner on 10th March, 2008

Add your review
We arrived a day early and our GPS took us to the backside of the hotel first which revealed the "dark side" of the hotel. In the daylight next day, I returned figuring to give it a second chance and upon entering the only door that was accessible from the parking area found enough leaks and puddles in the bar and ballroom area to take a shower in. I was curtly escorted to reception, after being scolded for coming in that way. The reception area was tattered and shabby. I asked to see the room first while my wife waited in the car. Upon entering the room everything was extremely damp, the wooden window frames were rotten, the carpet extremely worn and the furniture was frayed and threadbare. My decision was made to cancel. This was exactly 3:06pm day of guaranteed late arrival and I was astonished when told I would have to pay for one night even though my confirmation AND the website say you may cancel by 4pm day of arrival. I plan to return tomorrow to contest this.

Date visited: 10 Mar 2008

Review by J. Edwards on 15th February, 2008

Add your review
I asked for a brochure and tarrif. The receptionist told me there were none, but started to write a tarrif for me. During this she took a phone call from someone she knew and kept me standing in front of the desk with out apology for some time. I left and will not return.

Date visited: 13th February 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
How long was I in the army? Five foot eleven. - Spike Milligan
More Quotes

On this day:
Yeomen of the Guard Formed - 1485, First British WI Meeting - 1915, Marc Bolan dies in car crash - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages