Cliff

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Cliff Hotel & Spa, Cardigan

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Linda on 25th September, 2009

Add your review
Just returned from a wonderful holiday with friends at The Cliff Hotel.The Rooms were excellent. The food excellent also.The new Spa was really wonderful after a hard days walking. Would certainly go again.

Date visited: 19th to 25th Sept.2009.

Review by Anonymous on 17th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Changed rooms on second night, vastly improved quality and standard. Bad Points: Room on the first night was of a poor standard, very small, adjacent to kitchen and lift. Dressing table draws could not be used due to poor positioning, mirror poorly positioned, bath stained, shower head leaking. Requested a room change, unable to due to hotel being fully booked. Room rate was partially reduced to compensate Wedding reception guests had taken over the hotel bar and were noisy in particular in the room below ours where lots of talking could be heard via the lift shaft from 04:00 hours in the morning, necessitated having to contact the occupants of the room to allow sleep. Very poor standard of room for the money paid. General review: Once rooms had been changed the stay was considerably improved. Spoilt by a very bad first night.

Date visited: 2009-09-17

Review by Dawn on 25th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent value for money - stunning scenery. General review: really enjoyed whole experience - would definately book again.

Date visited: 2009-02-25

Review by Mick Cookson on 23rd February, 2009

Add your review
I simply can't praise this hotel enough, I have stayed in hotels in London that cost double of what it cost me to stay here. The staff and the facilities are top notch. The room was excellent, and the full english breakfast was one of the best I have had. The use of the Spa room in the price was for me the icing on the cake. The walks and the views are fantastic and we was blessed with excellent weather. I will be definatley be going back to this hotel in the future. It was 10 stars to me.... MJ.

Date visited: 20/02/2009

Review by Rob on 11th November, 2008

Add your review
Must say very impressed with the Hotel. After talking to the staff apparently they are working towards upgrading the Hotel to a 4*, the new rooms in the Hotel are 4* and I was lucky enough to stay in them. The old rooms apparently aren't converted yet but I didn't get chance to see them. A couple of minor problems when I got to the room, TV not working etc but the staff quickly sorted out all the problems. The bed is extremely comfortable and the welcome package is excellent. The Spa & Health Club is fantastic. Despite visiting several 4* & 5* hotels, this is the best that I've ever used. Breakfast was included which was brilliant also. All in all, not a 5* hotel but a warm welcome, excellent service, excellent spa and at 70 a night, excellent value.

Date visited: 8 Nov 2008

Review by Lynne Harman on 24th July, 2006

Add your review
Saw this hotel on the internet and booked for 4 nights. Arrived at 9pm after 7 hours traveling. Was given wrong directions TWICE to room 216 by the sour faced receptionist. She eventually took us to the room. No lift to that part of hotel, up several flights of stairs & along corridors & left us at the door. Cardkey wouldn't work so after 10 minutes or so of trying I telephoned the hotel from my mobile and asked if someone could let us into the room. A waiter (no porters at this hotel) arrived with a handful of cardkeys informing us it was a faulty lock. On entering the room the heat was unbearable,the room very small with one small low window that only the fanlight would open. I knew we wouldn't be able to sleep in here, we could barely breathe. I immediately returned to reception and told her the room was unacceptable. She said it was the last room so I told her I would go elsewhere. Suddenly she found another room but said we could only have that room for two nights as they had a wedding reception on the saturday (this was news to us) & this room was booked for that but we were told we could return to it on the Sunday! Well, why can't the people from the wedding reception have room 216 for 1 night and we'll have this room for 4 nights I asked (logical to me). Because they booked first she said. The room we were given was slightly better than 216 but no shower curtain over the bath but rings where it should be, extractor fan in bathroom not working & tv not working, window ledge falling off. We checked out the following morning, the same girl was still working on reception and she made absolutely on comment. There was also building work going on at this hotel. We didn't dare sample the food.

Date visited: 20/07/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The greatest man is he who forms the taste of a nation; the next greatest is he who corrupts it. - Joshua Reynolds
More Quotes

On this day:
First Town Incorporated by English Parliament - 1439, Battle of Brentford - 1642, Battle of Preston - 1715, Elgar opens Abbey Road recording studios - 1931, First Photo of Nessie - 1933, Tirpitz Sunk - 1944, End of the Pound note - 1984, Tim Berners-Lee Proposes world wide web - 1990, Absolutely Fabulous Debuts - 1992, Gary Glitter Jailed - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages