Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Waverley Hotel, Edinburgh

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julia clarke on 12th November, 2013

Add your review
What a shame and pushchair phobic! Travelled 45 minutes with a 3 year old and 7 month old to be told that pushchairs could not go in until 1pm. When I asked why was told that was the rule because so busy and had accidents with old people falling over them before. However wheelchair users can go in anytime, what is the difference between a pushchair and a wheel chair? When I asked the organiser I was told that was the rule they had made and yes they were descrimanting against pushchairs!! I certainly won't be visiting such a unaccomodating or discrimating venue again. What a shame that its a charity raising event as they are defiantly not charitable to pushchairs!

Date visited: 12/11/13

Review by Jane Joyner on 15th October, 2010

Add your review
An excellent fair with a wide variety of quality stalls offering those special, interesting gifts which are now rarely to be found on the majority of High Streets. A lovely day out to enjoy your Christmas gift shopping whilst supporting Macmillan in their vital support role in Yorkshire. Held at the Driffield Showground with loads of parking - the 2 huge marquees offer a warm & relaxing atmosphere to browse the wares on offer. With such a wide choice of products and excellent catering facilities, it's not surprising this event is a much 'looked forward to' annual event in Yorkshire.

Date visited: Nov 2008 & Nov 2009

Review by Isobel, Portadown on 5th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Convenient to the shops and attractions Bad Points: very little General Review: Knew the hotel from previous visits - which is why I choose it!

Date visited: 2006-08-05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I cant type but if I could I would rather play the Harpsichord - Peter Ustinov
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages