Aleppo

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Aleppo Merchant Inn, Caersws

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and pleasant bedrooms and bathrooms - we decided to stay for a second night so had to move to Room 2. We received helpful offers of assistance from a member of staff to assist with the changeover. Good dinner menu. Bad Points: Water did not drain away during showering in twin-bedded room(2). TV reception in double-bedded room(3)was very poor but good in Room 2. Full Breakfast was well-cooked and presented, but scrambled egg on 2nd day was overcooked and rubbery. General review: Overall, a pleasant place to stay although door hooks would be helpful in bedrooms and bathrooms. Also, a printed or typed breakfast menu showing choices would be of benefit. Information downloaded from the net indicated that we could not gain access until 1800 hours. We complied with this and, when mentioning it on arrival, were told that it would be altered.

Date visited: 2009-09-23

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and pleasant bedrooms and bathrooms - we decided to stay for a second night so had to move to Room 2. We received helpful offers of assistance from a member of staff to assist with the changeover. Good dinner menu. Bad Points: Water did not drain away during showering in twin-bedded room(2). TV reception in double-bedded room(3)was very poor but good in Room 2. Full Breakfast was well-cooked and presented, but scrambled egg on 2nd day was overcooked and rubbery. General review: Overall, a pleasant place to stay although door hooks would be helpful in bedrooms and bathrooms. Also, a printed or typed breakfast menu showing choices would be of benefit. Information downloaded from the net indicated that we could not gain access until 1800 hours. We complied with this and, when mentioning it on arrival, were told that it would be altered.

Date visited: 2009-09-23

Review by Anonymous on 29th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Geat all round General review: Fantastic people will do anything to help if possible

Date visited: 2008-05-29

Review by Lisa, Baldock on 4th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable room, excellent food, very friendly. Beautiful view. Manager very knowledgable about surrounding area. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Would gladly stay again when visiting. Would highly recommend to others.

Date visited: 2006-09-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Drake Starts round the world voyage - 1577, Battle of Alton - 1643, Battle of the River Plate - 1939, Jackanory First Broadcast - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages