Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Head Hotel, Ross-on-Wye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: GOOD FOOD AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL Bad Points: BEDROOM VERY HOT AT NIGHT UNABLE TO OPEN WINDOW General review: VERY GOOD

Date visited: 2010-06-07

Review by Anonymous on 5th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Super king size bed was very comfortable and room nicer then expected, room 16. Bad Points: Same towels for 4 nights and never folded, otherwise the room was kept clean. General review: Having read the reviews, pleasantly surprised.

Date visited: 2010-01-05

Review by Anthony on 25th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff. Good food Bad Points: Overnight parking a problem - not enough space for residents - most space taken up by evening diners and pub clientele General review: Fine

Date visited: 2009-09-25

Review by Manager on 13th December, 2008

Add your review
Managers Reply: The cable referred to to is in fact part of a new fire alarm system which is being installed and is in no way dangerous. The guest returned from a night out around midnight and was unable to use the late key. The guest became angry when having to wait a couple of minutes to be let in. We have checked the shower and have found no fault with it.The many complementary reviews lay testament to the food quality we offer. No complaint was made during breakfast or at any time of his stay or on departure.

Anonymous Review on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Quaint exterior. Bad Points: The room was incredibly cramped, the shower had hardly any water pressure and was disappointing. There was a large disused cable where there used to be a light fitting hanging from the ceiling which was unsightly, if not dangerous. The staff were bordering on rude and were extremely unfriendly. The quality of the breakfast was extremely disappointing. General review: Unfriendly staff, low quality rooms, disappointing food.

Date visited: 2008-09-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
my words are my own, and my actions are my ministers - Charles II
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages