Orles

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Orles Barn Hotel, Ross-on-Wye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very friendly and hospitable but not overly intrusive Bad Points: Road noise was a little intrusive as we were at the front of the building General review: Good, we both enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again

Date visited: 2008-09-03

Review by Karrie Whitehead on 1st November, 2007

Add your review
Pudding Club was held on the evening of the 31st October 2007 at Orles Barn. What a night, we all quite literally rolled out of the place following a fantastic evening. The food, as always, was excellent and consisted of prawns to start, followed by Hereford Beef Casserole with Stilton MAshe (to die for). The eveniong was completed by 6 astonishing puddings. These included Sherry Triffle, Bakewell Tart, Bread and Butter Pudding, Treacle tart etc. It was fantastic. The food was excellent and the atmosphere great. Would highly recommend, as we have been five times now since it was taken over by Richard and Kelly in September. Every time, we have a great time.

Date visited: 31st October 2007

Review by debbie on 1st November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Fair to say that the Management had only had the hotel for seven weeks, hotel clean and staff really friendly. Watch this space!! This hotel with the plans envisaged has great potential. Bad Points: Our room was dowdy and tired, bathroom across corridor (but to be fair new this before we booked) but again bathroom all beit clean needed a good spruce up. General review: Description of hotel was adequate, no smoke and mirrors but should've mentioned that it was under new management as this would probably go in the new owners favour.

Date visited: 2007-11-01

Review by Rhys on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
When people talk of small friendly family run hotels. This is one of the best. Friendly comfortable - newly re opened by Richard and Kelly Bailey. Best British straightforward cooking. Use it as a base for the fancier cooking at Skerrid and others that Richar will happily recommend - Hay on Wye Hereford and Gloucester nearby. - Go now before their rates go up

Date visited: 29/10/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Some folk want their luck buttered - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages