Orles

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Orles Barn Hotel, Ross-on-Wye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very friendly and hospitable but not overly intrusive Bad Points: Road noise was a little intrusive as we were at the front of the building General review: Good, we both enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again

Date visited: 2008-09-03

Review by Karrie Whitehead on 1st November, 2007

Add your review
Pudding Club was held on the evening of the 31st October 2007 at Orles Barn. What a night, we all quite literally rolled out of the place following a fantastic evening. The food, as always, was excellent and consisted of prawns to start, followed by Hereford Beef Casserole with Stilton MAshe (to die for). The eveniong was completed by 6 astonishing puddings. These included Sherry Triffle, Bakewell Tart, Bread and Butter Pudding, Treacle tart etc. It was fantastic. The food was excellent and the atmosphere great. Would highly recommend, as we have been five times now since it was taken over by Richard and Kelly in September. Every time, we have a great time.

Date visited: 31st October 2007

Review by debbie on 1st November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Fair to say that the Management had only had the hotel for seven weeks, hotel clean and staff really friendly. Watch this space!! This hotel with the plans envisaged has great potential. Bad Points: Our room was dowdy and tired, bathroom across corridor (but to be fair new this before we booked) but again bathroom all beit clean needed a good spruce up. General review: Description of hotel was adequate, no smoke and mirrors but should've mentioned that it was under new management as this would probably go in the new owners favour.

Date visited: 2007-11-01

Review by Rhys on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
When people talk of small friendly family run hotels. This is one of the best. Friendly comfortable - newly re opened by Richard and Kelly Bailey. Best British straightforward cooking. Use it as a base for the fancier cooking at Skerrid and others that Richar will happily recommend - Hay on Wye Hereford and Gloucester nearby. - Go now before their rates go up

Date visited: 29/10/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Adversity is the first path to truth. - Lord Byron
More Quotes

On this day:
Great London Tornado - 1091, Battle of Fornham - 1173, Battle of Neville Cross - 1346, Regicides Executed - 1660, London Beer Flood - 1814, 1st Professional Golf Tournament - 1860, First Motoring Offences in Britain - 1895, First Full-Scale British Air-raid - 1917, World’s First Fully Commercial Nuclear Power Plant Opened - 1956, Hatfield Rail Crash - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages