It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Stracey Inn, Briston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs B Roat on 3rd March, 2010

Add your review
We have been visting this lovely country and welcoming pub since they have reopend. I can honeslty say i have never had a bad meal here. Everything is always cooked to your specifications and made to order so it means everything is always tasty. Since Becoming pregnant i have found that they are always helpful in advising what has things like raw egg in which i should avoid. If you are looking for somewhere to try local produce this is the place to go it is always as tasty it sounds. I think the below review is very out of character for this venue as i never experienced anything like that on any of our visits. Very well reccommened

Date visited: 2nd March 2010

Review by Steve on 2nd March, 2010

Add your review
This is a cosy pub with a roaring fire, nice mix of customers and a good atmosphere. The ale is usually in reasonable condition and the food is good - typical pub fayre I suppose. I must say, the bangers and mash is lovely! We've been there a few times on a quiz night (held one Tuesday every month) and the banter has always been enjoyable and the questions well thought-out. Friendly staff too. All in all, a pretty decent pub all round.

Date visited: December 09

Review by Michael Finney on 2nd March, 2010

Add your review
Well what a fantastic meal I just had. Whilst the food there was always special, imagine my surprise to be greeted with a brand new menu. To say I was spoilt for choice would be an understatement. I finally decided on the rib eye steak. Without a shadow of doubt the best I have ever had. In fact It could have passed for Fillet. Served exactly as I requested and without the usual 'unchewable' bits. Washed down with a pint of superb beer. If you miss this pub it your loss, it was fantastic in every respect.

Date visited: 02 03 2010

Review by Judy Weilder on 16th September, 2009

Add your review
I have to say to the review down below that you were not as polite as your making out. We were in the bar enjoying a drink, we also had the Pork which was fantastic. You were the ones shouting abuse as you were leaving the pub. We have been eating since the new owners have taken over. No one is perfect everyday so i think one mistake is allowed.

Date visited: 26th July 09

Review by Simon Rounce on 26th July, 2009

Add your review
We have been eating out in Norfolk for more than 25 years and in our time eating out we have never had such a terrible meal, Roast Pork was served with marrow and courgette, the meat was tasteless, gravy packet type again no taste, three small potatoes and a burnt yorkshire pud. When we approached the waitress she told us that she had lots of compliments about the food. She said that the chef would come and see us, he did and told us in his opinion we were wrong and that he thought the food was really tasty. A couple sitting next to us had ordered the pork and when they saw our meals and heard the chef they cancelled and left. The owner came out threw the bill on the table and told me,my wife and 2 young boys to leave.It was quite shocking how they reacted to our polite complaint and we felt quite threatened by their angry reaction. Anger management problems there i think. Not very good for people who i believe have recently taken over this pub, terrible.

Date visited: 26/07/2009

Anonymous Review on 27th September, 2005

Add your review
Fantastic Food!Warm and friendly welcoming too

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You shall judge a man by his foes as well as by his friends. - Joseph Conrad
More Quotes

On this day:
Prince Charles & Lady Diana Spencer announce engagement - 1981, Lawrence Inquiry Published - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages