It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Head, Coltishall

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Liz G on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
We had a lovely one night stay at the Kings Head. Its situation close to the river with a large grassy area to the front, backed by trees, is very beautiful. We found our accommodation comfortable, well decorated and furnished and most important, spotlessly clean. A full English breakfast was served in the morning in a sunny dining area. The staff were pleasant and friendly at all times.

Date visited: 04/07/2010

Review by John Styles on 5th February, 2008

Add your review
Kevin and Sue are most welcoming people i have ever stayed with, and i stay away a lot. The food is excellent and all the staff have a smile. I cannot fault it John Styles.

Review by Mrs PALMER on 17th September, 2007

Add your review
Arrived at Hotel on 15th September 2007 booked two rooms with ensuites we were taken up to our rooms both were dirty , one of the rooms had spiders webbs on the windows and all the window pains had black grime around them. Also our bedding cover was all ripped we were not happy After we complain the owner lady walked away from the problem and we left the hotel

Date visited: 158/09/2007

Review by Simon Gray on 28th November, 2006

Add your review
We eat at the Kings Head on a pretty regular basis and have found it to be consistently good. It's not the cheapest food in the world and the helpings aren't huge but I'd rather have quality than quantity. Kevin and Sue provide a warm welcome and there is oftern a nice open fire to toast your toes.

Date visited: Pretty frequently

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you. - Diana Spencer
More Quotes

On this day:
Liberation of Orkneys & Shetlands - 1472
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages