It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Canary and Linnet, Little Fransham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by laura bell on 2nd July, 2011

Add your review
Lovely pub situated on the main road. Staff were great, very friendly and the food was very good. Two log burners situated in the ar which must be great in the winter! Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely pub to anyone. Will definately be going back. Thanks.

Date visited: 1 july 2011

Review by sarah hunt on 2nd March, 2011

Add your review
On Monday the 21st of February me and my family popped in to the canary and linnet. We had a very nice hot dinner, thanks to the staff. We Thoroughly Enjoyed it. Warm welcome, friendly atmosphere and good service. Me and my family will defiantly be visiting again.

Date visited: 21/02/11

Review by Jeff on 17th December, 2010

Add your review
Warm welcome from the staff, friendly atmosphere and a wonderful woodburner. Lots of character and great food too. I had the venison steak and it was fabulous. For dessert i had pavlova that was definitely homemade and finished a lovely meal. I will definitely be recommending this place to all my friends. Don't listen to the bad reviews it's worth a visit.

Date visited: 10/12/10

Review by Yvonne Borg on 8th November, 2010

Add your review
Having previously eaten at this pub we went there for Sunday lunch with my aged mother. Although the pub was open it was cold, with no fire or central heating on. They seemed unready for diners. After waiting some minutes to be greeted we went though to our table. We chose 3 roast pork lunches. The meat, gravy & Yorkshire puddings were okay, but the vegetables were very poor. Clearly heated up in a microwave, as I expect the meat was too. The service was very poor. The waitress could not fine the wine we had ordered on her own wine list, it was there! No apple sauce offered with the pork, & the food was luke warm before you could finish as it had been dished up onto cold plates! My Pavlova was just a meringue from a box with spray cream & tired looking 'fresh' fruit. Apple crumble with custard was delivered with cold custard, obviously they forgot the microwave part of the pre service routine. I had booked for a Christmas get together with friends, but that has been cancelled,& I will not be returning.

Date visited: 7th November 2010

Review by frank on 4th September, 2010

Add your review
in passing popped into this pub on way to coast on entering was welcomed with a warm greeting from the lady on the bar there was a vast selection of food i had the steak and ale pie which came in a dish with a homemade shortcrust top and plenty of veg in a seperate dish it was very tasty and good value .desserts were homemade of which i had a black treacle sponge and custard very nice too.will make effort to go back

Date visited: 4th sept

Review by Steve Gray on 4th September, 2010

Add your review
Hello, I am very shocked by these comments before, because i went for an evening meal here on the Sunday evening of the 29th, and it was exceptional. The service and food was brilliant and i would DEFIANTLY dine here again.

Date visited: 29th August 2010

Review by Mac on 25th August, 2010

Add your review
Visited tonight and ordered a light meal which I hoped would not take long. Unfortunately a salad from the starter menu and bowl of fries took over 30 mins!This pub also promotes real ale but I often call in when passing and only 1 pump is on. The place has potential but needs someone to sort it out.I'll be giving it a miss in future.

Date visited: 25/8/10

Review by Nicky Stockman on 20th August, 2010

Add your review
This is our local pub. We have been going to the pub for the last 10 years and have slowly watched a decent pub being eroded. We have just been served "duck breast" which was infact a duck wing and was totally inedible and amounted to one tiny slice of tough meat. We spent 63 for 5 tiny new potatoes and some veg with a few drinks and I'm off to make a cheese toasty to fill me up. A sad loss of a decent pub......not worth a fraction of the money, best avoided.

Date visited: 20/08/2010

Review by paul woodrow on 10th August, 2010

Add your review
Have visited this pub several times and food has been ok. On this visit had Sunday lunch, waited 20-25 minutes for very rare beef which was also tough. I was aware that several other diners complained. Shame really but I shall not be visiting again.

Date visited: 08.08.10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Always live in the ugliest house on the street - then you don't have to look at it. - David Hockney
More Quotes

On this day:
Congestion Charge introduced to Central London - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages