Ardencote'

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ardencote, Warwick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Colin on 18th April, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel very well maintained. Gardens were beautiful. roses had been pruned and the laws were in excellent condition Bad Points: We took our meal in the restaurant which is Michelin recommended. The food was well presented but the mead was too raw for my liking.I did not feel able to send my food back and I felt the food was cooked to the chefs liking not mine. General review: Wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly. I We wilol come back in June for a pamper weekend. Will have the courage to challenge how the food is cooked this time, as for the price paid £110 for two people the customer should get food cooked to their liking not how a chef feeels it should be done. I was not the only person to feel let down by the service and food quaility in the restaurant. The waiters did not give us a wine list or serve our wine at the table. For the price of the meal I expected a little better. Next time I will request better service.

Date visited: 2010-04-18

Review by Cheryl on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Spa facilities and quiet setting. General review: Lovely hotel, beautiful setting. Staff friendly and helpful, including housekeeping room staff. Would have liked more Spa treatment options but I was there on a Sunday and this was limited. Handy for visiting Warwick, Stratford, Leamington Spa.

Date visited: 2007-11-15

Review by T,D,M,L on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
EXCELLENT!!!!We were impressed by the service and amenities this hotel had to offer. We have 2 young children (4 and 5) and the hotel was very child friendly. My husband and I were able to sit on the patio and watch our children run around on the lovely grounds. They hotel had a nice pool area for the kids as well. We stayed at Ardencote and were able to see Warwick, Stratford and Cadbury World. It is a great location to go see the all these sites and come back to a nice, very clean and relaxing hotel. The food was pretty good and once again very child friendly. They had a nice looking spa with good prices as well. I unfortunetly could not make it in due too many kids activities and the time slots available. Had I planned it better I would have made an appointment earlier for a massage. I would go back without hesitation.

Date visited: April 2007

Review by mrs lisa mcmahon on 9th June, 2005

Add your review
ardencote manor is truly a wonderful place, from the moment we arrived the staff couldn,t do enough to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble. the spar treatments ,the food and accommodation were second to none ,we would reccomend a stay at ardencote to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

Date visited: 4th june 05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Diligence is the mother of good fortune. - Benjamin Disraeli
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages