Stuart

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Stuart House Hotel, Kings Lynn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Barbara Briggs on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
The Stuart House Hotel is a quiet hotel not far from the town centre. The beach is also an acceptable distance. We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff we very friendly and helpful. They seem to have rooms that are all individual in design. We had really nice room at the front of the hotel with flat screen tv and dvd player. The bath was a corner unit with shower over and very nicely decorated. The restaurant's food was excellent and we couldn't fault it. They serve real ale in the bar and I'm told by my husband that the beer was also excellent. We could highly recommend for a weekend visit or short break

Review by Barbara Briggs on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
The Stuart House Hotel is a quiet hotel not far from the town centre. The beach is also an acceptable distance. We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff we very friendly and helpful. They seem to have rooms that are all individual in design. We had really nice room at the front of the hotel with flat screen tv and dvd player. The bath was a corner unit with shower over and very nicely decorated. The restaurant's food was excellent and we couldn't fault it. They serve real ale in the bar and I'm told by my husband that the beer was also excellent. We could highly recommend for a weekend visit or short break

Review by Bernard on 14th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff Very Friendly and helpful. Breakfast Good Bad Points: Room not particulary clean, Decor Dreary, room slighly damp. Qualty of room not good enough to be called superior quality. We have stayed in better rooms much cheaper than this. General review: OK. Nothing exceptional about the place.

Date visited: 2008-08-14

Review by TIM on 14th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The bed was enormous - two singles put [very successfully] together, and the mattress extremely comfortable. Also there were two comfortable armchairs. Bad Points: The room was adequately decorated, but needs updating. General review: The first impressions of this hotel made our hearts sink - parking was in a drive - inadequate and difficult. We had the last space available - where late arrivals parked I cannot imagine!! However, we were shown to a nice room, with a comfortable bed, good armchairs, though out of date furnishings. The breakfast was one of the best. We especially liked: fresh, chopped fruit; creamy yoguts; meaty sausages; tasty bacon; nice coffee. On this particular occasion, there were obvious staff shortages and long waits for breakfast. But the waitresses whizzed around obviously under pressure, and handled things really well.

Date visited: 2008-05-14

Review by Anonymous on 21st November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: our room was clean warm and very inviting.food was also excellent, General review: The hotel was booked from the internet and we were very happy with the review we read about the hotel at the time of booking.we enjoyed are stay and would be very happy to go back again.

Date visited: 2007-11-21

Review by Christine, Sale on 26th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was peaceful, clean and the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Bad Points: That we couldn't stay longer!! General Review: Being able to book online, 2 days before a bank holiday, was extremely useful and we will definitely book this way again. The hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was located close enough to the town to walk but away from the traffic, so very quiet and peaceful. The food in the hotel was excellent, and the service fast and efficient.Overall, a lovely stay.

Date visited: 2006-08-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A fashion is nothing but an induced epidemic. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Bramham Moor - 1408, Treaty of Westminster signed - 1674, First Man Utd Match at Old Trafford - 1910, 1st episode of Eastenders - 1985, Cocker's Contempt for Jackson at Brits - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages