It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by SUE SMITHER on 5th January, 2013

Add your review
we always find staff friendly and helpful staff never ever rude we think their all great milkshakes are yummy

Date visited: every saturday

Review by Clair louise on 4th April, 2012

Add your review
So fabulous that a lovely, busy with great atomsphere cafe is on my doorstep! A few of us ladies that now "lunch" meet there weekly for great food, service and wonderful coffee. Very good friendly service too!please visit you will be impressed of a very wide varied menu and cakes!

Date visited: weekly

Review by Trevor Beaumont on 15th April, 2011

Add your review
Warm and friendly atmosphere....Superb restaurant quality fare served by the nicest staff in Essex! Cam and Craig Yeoman have worked hard to develop this cafe over several years into the best in the area for miles. Open six daytimes a week, plus Sunday mornings for the healthiest English Breakfast you'll ever have. On Friday and Saturday evenings (from 7pm) the family owned cafe is transformed into a really good restaurant, offering superb traditional food and fine wines. Try the SEA BASS - it was a brilliant choice for me when I dropped in! Whether you try it for yourself for breakfast, lunch or evening meal.... you won't be disappointed, I promise!

Date visited: 2009-2011 (regular patron)

Review by Greg Brooks on 13th September, 2010

Add your review
My friends and I use Yeomans several times a week. We find it a friendly place to be, with good attentive staff and exceptionally good and fresh food, and plenty of it, very nicely presented. The breakfasts are especially good and varied, and the lunch menu is great. Good choice of coffee too, by the way. Some places in which you eat, are simply that; a place to eat and go. But for us it's a place to catch up and chat and enjoy good company in a friendly environment. The home made food is excellent and also very varied. They're happy to prepare more or less whatever you like, in addition to what's on the main menu and Specials board. You can't ask for more than that! The owners are chatty and approachable - a nice friendly bunch! At the moment I would recommend something simple but very tasty; gammon in a crusty baguette with melted stilton cheese all over it. Superb! GB

Date visited: many

Review by Janice Page on 11th September, 2010

Add your review
Have made many a visit to this Cafe mid week and at weekends and have never been disappointed with the quality of the food and beverages or standard of service. The owners are more than obliging with the odd request and always put themselves out to accommodate their clientele. I actually think they would do really well if they extended their hours to cater for evening diners as I believe they have a licence to serve alcohol. Sorry to see the previous comment as it really is a welcoming and friendly place and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date visited: 6 Sept 2010

Review by helen on 7th July, 2010

Add your review
Visited on two occassions recently. Food was okay but very diassapointed as one member of staff was rude and unhelpful on both visits. Will not be using again. Good manners cost nothing!

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I thought coq au vin was love in a lorry - Victoria Wood
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles