It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Liverpool Heritage Market, Liverpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by craig on 16th November, 2014

Add your review
Went the trafford center for a pre christmas shop, then decided to go the market on the way home. Turned up an no market in sight. Waste of time energy an of course petrol

Date visited: 16/11/14

Review by Paulvarnie on 2nd November, 2014

Add your review
Went to this location as mentioned on the site ,with my partner .today nothing there at all dont think they got the permission off the council so if you are thinking Ove looking don't waste you're time

Date visited: 2/11/14

Review by margaret boden on 14th February, 2012

Add your review
i am sure this is an ideal site for the heritage market its just what is needed as liverpool one there are shops that are not there and should be but because the business is so individual like a photographers and a diy shop cake shop for all occasions this is what is needed by the heritage market moving near to liverpool one so that all shoppers are all catered for not just the sports and fashion shops and the cafes or should i say coffee shops i am telling the planning deptment dont get it wrong boys get the buses and link the heritage with liverpool one,,yes be the first to do such a thing and then others cities will follow suit like always ..good luck heritage and good luck to the liverpool city council regards margaret boden l23 6sp

Date visited: 14th feb 2012

Review by Kate Thompson on 11th February, 2012

Add your review
Liverpool Heritage Mrket is moving and being completely reinvented. Soon to be located in 55,000 square foot ware house on the main route into Liverpool City centre. With fantastic public transport links, C4 bus service and Brunswick train station within 100 yards, free on site car parking for all our shoppers it is easily assessable to our shoppers. 200 traders workin our new generation Market, were traders will work around the clock to make their stalls attractive, competitive, and with no casual trader we consumers can have 100% faith and trust with any purchases as our traders are contracted and will always be in attendance. Please do not think of any other Market you have visited in Liverpool, please come and visit Liverpool Market before making assumptions as you will see for yourself how 21st century markets are now operated. We are now open every Saturday and Sunday 9am - 4pm, with everything you could ever want all under one roof. Don't forget to enagage in a some fun bartering with our traders, it's all part of the fun, !!!! We will be building a community, were tradersa nd customers will become friends and you van come and to one of our many cages to hang out, relax and socialise, whilst listening to live music from some of the best performers in the city. By shopping at !arkets you are supporting your small local businesses and bringing money into our own economy, If youmwould like to become a trader it is just 30 per day all inclusive to trade, plus we offer free storage so you can leave your stall and goods set out !!!! Please visit us at: Quayside View, Sefton Street (opposite lookers car show room) Liverpool l8 5SN We are just 0.7 miles from Liverpool 1 and Albert Dock. Joins for a fantastic shopping experience. Look forward to seeing you all !!!

Review by Andy Seddon on 4th March, 2011

Add your review
Visited the Heritage market on Sunday 27th. I have not been to this market for probably about 4 years and have got to say I was disappointed. The market is probably a 1/4 of the size it used to be, if not less. A lot of the traders seemed very disheartened and it looked like it was a chore to appear at the market. Overall the visit tok approximately 40 compared to the few hours previously spent there. Part of the market appears to have been turned into a car boot pitch, whihc was such a shame. It used to house a lot of traders, selling a wide variety of products and foods from around the world. Sorry but it is not somewhere I will be visiting again, even though I am a Liverpool resident

Date visited: 27th Feb 2011

Review by L Kahlich on 18th October, 2010

Add your review
Went because of the PR on visitor sites and was VERY disappointed. Mostly just things you would find anywhere else, housewares, decorations with only a few potentially interesting carboot booths. Now worth the trip.

Date visited: 16 Oct. 2010

Review by STEVE MC on 17th October, 2010

Add your review
Must admit i hadnt been heritage market for several years it used to be much better, and wasnt impressed this time and only spent a couple quid wasnt worth the visit lot of stuff you can find in shops for same price, and lots of people selling same stuff

Date visited: SEP

Review by m fitzpatrick on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
people who obviously lie as i find the heritage great if people write about things they see and dont like do by all means contact trading stadards liverpool as they check on reg basis i enjoy heritage market its great some people need to get a life its great keep it up

Date visited: sun 5th sept

Review by Margaret Gibson on 29th August, 2010

Add your review
Having actually been to Camden Market many times, I wonder how you have the bare faced cheek to even mention this, in context with the Heritage Market. Where was all the exotic food? When we arrived all that was available was a greasy spoon type of establishment, and terrible coffee! We have been here before several years ago, in retrospect I think it was probably better, certainly not as bad as it is now. My sister who is a resident of Liverpool feels that this is a very bad representation for tourists of this fine city. The stalls were all selling boring rubbish, with uninterested stall holders. I must say we were all very disappointed to say the least

Date visited: 29/08/2010

Review by carole on 28th February, 2010

Add your review
have to say having visited the real camden this is a let down.there were no gothic,alternative or retro stalls mainly asians selling chav gear and all copy stuff like adidas ed hardy etca all the jewellery stalls were selling copies and fakes dior,chanel,tiffany i even saw stalls selling ugg bags and boots which were obvious fakes too.clean your act up liverpool and get some proper retro and vintage stuff in there!

Date visited: sunday last

Review by gina on 6th July, 2008

Add your review
this was my first visit to this market despite living in Liverpool for over ten years. i decided to go as it was described as the northern Camden and i needed a birthday present for my sister. i am sorry to say i was disappointed. all i could find were stalls selling cheap clothing of not good quality and basic tat. i even walked round three times in case i had inadvertently missed part of it out. as a self confessed shopaholic and fan of Camden i didn't spend one penny, which is a first for me! on the web site there were pictures of alternative stalls selling funky items, can someone please tell me if i completely missed part of it out!

Date visited: 6/7/08

Review by tony fisher on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
kate thompson market manager is contactable on 0151 207 7227 for stalls. i have just got a pitch for 15.00 and i have access every day.

Date visited: 2nd june 2008

Review by tony wilams on 13th April, 2008

Add your review
i went down to the hertiage market to get a stall and the staff are fantastic. i seen the manger kate thompson who was brilliant. she knows her stuff and gave me a pitch free for 4 weeks. i am really looking forward to starting next week as the market is booming.

Date visited: 6th april 2008

Review by Eleanor Barnes on 13th February, 2008

Add your review
been quite a few times and get a bargain nearly every time lots of variety and now the copy dvd sellers have gone its so much better well worth a visit.

Date visited: 10/02/08

Review by n on 7th July, 2007

Add your review
its rubbish all dvds have gone theres nothing to it now more like a down graded car boot can never be comparednow as the north camden.

Review by Micheal on 24th June, 2007

Add your review
Why is this called a 'heritage market'? 'Cheap tat market' maybe? 'Useless rubbish market'? Really crap. Comparison with Camden is misleading. Dont bother.

Date visited: 24 June '07

Review by claire gelling on 22nd October, 2005

Add your review
I visited the heritage market on Sunday and was amazed at the bargins i picked up there. It is definatly the best place for christmas shopping. I hopped on the free Heritage coach from Lime street station that runs from 9am to 4pm. try it yourself and im certain you will agree that its the best market around!

Date visited: 16th october 2005

Review by LISA on 21st September, 2005

Add your review
I HAVE HEARD SO MUCH ABOUT THE NEW HERITAGE MARKET THAT I THIUGHT I HAD TO CHECK IT OUT FOR MYSELF. IT WAS BRILLIANT! OVER 200 TRADERS ALL SELLING A DIFFERENT PRODUCT, I WILL DEFINATLY BE VISITING AGAIN.

Date visited: SUNDAY 18TH SEPT

Review by Mr Philp smith on 20th August, 2005

Add your review
I visited the heritage market in liverpool and could not belive the changes that have been made. It was fantastic !!!! All Camden brands at much lower Liverpool prices, well done to all the staff for making it a shopping experiance i will never forget

Date visited: sunday 14 August

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
What, when drunk, one sees in other women, one sees in Garbo sober - Kenneth Tynan
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages