It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Purley Centre Market, Luton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Fred on 18th April, 2015

Add your review
Waste of time. Only 4 stalls

Date visited: 18/4/15

Review by Len on 6th June, 2012

Add your review
Not the best market I've been to but I managed to get great Fruit & Veg and I bought the best steak I've ever tasted, It was Scotch Rump steak and the Butcher was Aston Quality Meats. Deffo go there again and so should anyone who visits.

Date visited: 24/5/2012

Review by daggggg dont smile!! on 28th April, 2011

Add your review
the purley centre is boom!!! especially da meat shops pig trotters-the best iv eva had!! made nice souse!!! and the fish and chips r banginnnnnnnnnnnn... shit man, ma mouths waterin, need 2 visit purley quick, if only it was open 24 hrs cha man!!!

Date visited: all day every day

Review by Oliver on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
As one of the countries leading chefs and great advocate for fresh local organic produce, I was amazed with the Purley Centre located in Marsh Farm, North Luton, Bedfordshire. The market, which runs thursdays and saturdays, sells the freshest and most tastiest fruit and veg ever. The local chiltern hill air is no doubt responsible for the excellent local fruit and veg qualities. The butchers had the most fantastic 21 day matured steaks which Jules and I found a treat. And the local bakery had the best donuts I have tasted for a long time, just the way my mother makes them! At the end of the day a visit to Purley Arms was called for, for a Pint of local ale and one of the best pub grub meals I've had for a long time. The local citizens of Marsh Farm are a lucky bunch! Jamie O

Date visited: 16/03/08

Review by Swashuu on 10th July, 2007

Add your review
I LOVE THE PURLEY CENTRE!!!!!!! OMG!!!!! need to calm down to explain. From the marlet which delivers fresh fruit and veg and fashions, to the bakery which have the best donuts in all of the UK, to the bright colourful library, Purley has everything. I mean, EVERYTHING is there for the residents of marsh farm. Bakers, convinience food store, chip shop, Opticians, markets, butchers, library, post office... Only that it needs fixing up inside. The appearance of the fish and chips shop is a particularly bad eyesore. Otherwise-IN LOVE!!!

Date visited: 10/07/07 23:28

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is necessary to relax your muscles when you can. Relaxing your brain is fatal. - Stirling Moss
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages