Burrelton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Burrelton Park Inn, Burrelton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by margaret duthie on 23rd March, 2012

Add your review
Our WRI had their Christmas night out.the food was excellant and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.We would recommend to anyone to have a meal there.

Date visited: 18/12.11

Review by S Paton on 6th September, 2011

Add your review
I went to the Burrelton Park Inn for dinner with family and friends and I was very impressed with the quality of food and it was excellent value for money. Will definitely be recommending the Burrelton Park to others.

Date visited: 29/7/2011

Review by wsheed on 28th August, 2011

Add your review
sorry to hear you had such a terrible time if you had said at the time instead of six weeks later i could have done something then about our unfriendly staff and terrible food,you could have came at weekend but fully booked so sorry.

Review by wsheed on 18th December, 2010

Add your review
note to all,The Burrelton Park is now under new management and is undergoing refurb of kitchen,dining room and bedrooms.If things are worth doing they are worth doing well,looking forward to 2011,where you can be assured of a fantastic tranformation in all areas,see you in the new year.

Review by Mr Herney on 12th October, 2010

Add your review
Was at the Burrelton Park for a meal at the weekend and had the homemade curry and it was fantastic the best I've for a long time !! certainly in a restaurant SUPERB!!!!

Date visited: 10.10.10

Review by Jill Walker on 12th October, 2010

Add your review
Went to the burrelton park for a meal as I had heard it had opened for food again with the chef that was there before and had a very good reputation !! Well I had the stuffed chiken with sauce and my husband had the pork fillet !! well we will be going back as the meals were fantastic the best we have had in a long time !!

Date visited: 08/10/10

Review by Mr Veil on 21st September, 2010

Add your review
My wife and I live in the Coupar Angus area and had been told that the Burrelton Park Inn was now serving meals again and under new management and having know it when it was so popular and busy a few years ago we thought we would give it a try. Well I can tell you that we were not disappointed the standard of food and service was better than anything that had gone before and far better than anything we have had anywhere for a long time. So if you are looking for great food and service at good prices the Burrelton Park is not to be missed.The chefs name is Chris Devine and our waitress was a lovely girl called Laura Hepburn. Thank you !!

Date visited: 19/09/10

Review by Mrs Ferry on 5th September, 2010

Add your review
My husband and I went to the Burrelton Park has we had heard that the food was very good and as we live local thought that we would try it out. I have to say that the meal we had was quite possibly the best we have both had in a very long time ! ! I would tell anyone to go as I am sure like us you will not be disapointed.

Date visited: 04/09/10

Review by Martin Skoll on 28th July, 2010

Add your review
Hello. Just a quick note to say that myself and a friend ate at the Burrelton Park a few days ago and the food and service was fantastic ! ! I would definitely recommend anyone to and try it for themselves it was superb !!!

Date visited: 25/07/2010

Review by Mr & Mrs Wilson on 6th July, 2010

Add your review
My wife and I were out for a drive and decided to stop off for dinner and we were passing the Burrelton Park so we decided to pop in. We are so glad we did as the food and service were superb I really dont think you will get a better meal anywhere else nearby as the chef who's name is Chris Devine is very talented.

Date visited: 02/07/2010

Review by Mike Simm on 28th July, 2009

Add your review
I led a group of 11 cyclists from Perth to Burrelton Parl Inn for pre-arranged soup and sandwiches. This was the second time we had been there in six months. I must say the food and service was excellent and we were very well catered for as we had been six months prior. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to other groups who might want to visit. I think, however, it is only fair to give them due notice of your intention to call as having 11 hungrey cyclist descending on you without motice is not appropriate.

Date visited: 19th July 2009

Review by Gordon Findlay on 20th July, 2009

Add your review
Whilst up golfing again in Perthshire we stayed at the Burrelton Park yet again, as normal the staff and locals alike were very friendly and after slogging round the local golf courses we needed cheering up thanks to the wide selection of beers, wines and spirits !!!!! but above all the new chef i think his name is Chris is fantastic, we ate all 4 nights and it was superb so i thought it best to write here to thank you all for a great stay hopefully see you next year

Date visited: 14th July 09

Review by Mr A BRYCE on 28th September, 2008

Add your review
Four of us stayed at the Burrelton Hotel during a recent fishing trip,two twin rooms(en-suite(£60per room B and B)),all the usual requirements were in our room tv,tea and coffee,hairdryer etc.Rooms were clean and bathroom towels changed each day.Car-parking at the rear of the hotel .Breakfast was freshly cooked and better than I have recently had in some so called 4star hotels.Evening meals were excellent with a wide variety of choice,I enjoyed the steak and ale pie so much I had it again the second night.My colleagues tried everything from mussels to fish and chips to chicken and found everthing to be excellent in terms of quality,size of portion and price(£8 for a large plate of steak and ale pie,chips and seperate vegetable). The staff were great and a special mention to Megan in the restuarant. So to summarize,For the price I doubt you will find better ,(I certainly have not).

Date visited: 21/9/2008 to 23/9/2008

Review by Nic on 30th May, 2008

Add your review
What can I say apart from - EXCELLENT! The waitress we had was excellent, location brilliant, service excellent, food more than excellent!! The waitress really made us feel at home and the service was quick, the foot was hot, plenty of it and it tasted absolutely gorgeous! Great choice as well! I had steak pie with potatoes and veg, my dad had lamb stew and mash and my mum had liver and bacon with garlic mash... brilliant prices too!! If you're in the area, definitely worth a visit!

Date visited: 20th May 2008

Review by HENRY ROTHWELL on 24th May, 2008

Add your review
first class service.

Date visited: last ten years

Review by scott saunders on 25th January, 2008

Add your review
I feel i must write this as we had a wonderful stay at Burrelton,the locals were very friendly and the staff,management and owners were wonderful unlike the fishing !!! Nothing was too much trouble with a fine selection of beers,wines and spirits and a wonderful home cooked menu {the Aberdeen Angus steaks especially}May i wish them all the best in the future and rest assured we will be back scott and the gang

Date visited: 19/1/08

Review by Bill Penhale on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
Having travelled many miles at home and abroad and having sampled the culinary delights of many establishments on my travels, this little piece of culinary heaven must surely rank among the best both for the quality of it's food and the friendliness of it's staff and patrons, and quite incredibly low prices for the fare on offer, my choice after a long day's fishing the Ericht river without much success was the 'famous mixed grill' a veritable feast and a challenge to even the heartiest appetite, a return visit is diarised for my next visit to your beautiful area. Keep up the great work

Date visited: 20/01/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Thank goodness I was never sent to school; it would have rubbed off some of the originality. - Beatrix Potter
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages