Hind

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hind Hotel, Wellingborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Siobhan Cullen on 16th March, 2011

Add your review
I bought a pyrex dish for 3, l used it for the 1st time on sunday past, the dish broke in my oven & my dinner ended up all over the oven,(very hard to get off)I wanted to let your company know this about its product.Thank you.

Date visited: 27/02/11

Review by Philip on 18th December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Location was ideal for my purpose. Hotel has character, and the potential to be a very nice hotel for a weekend break etc. Bad Points: Needs some TLC. Very few staff meant the girl serving breakfast was also covering reception so checkout was very laborious. Breakfast was at best average - not freshly cooked. General review: Satisfied my needs, and would use again as ideally suited for work, but not as a leisure break.

Date visited: 2009-12-18

Review by David Wilson on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
A very disappointing 2 night business stopover. The hotel is tired, poorly appointed and shows no attention to detail and basic 3* service. Although my room was clean and adequate, no imagination or style had been applied to it - a sad and decaying decor with stains on the ceiling. The hotel had thoughfully placed a tourist map with local facilities on the desk. Alas this was for Northampton, Kettering and Market Harborough - NOT Wellingborough! For a hotel that offers conference facilities I was extremely surprised (and inconvenienced)to find no room internet access. This is simply not acceptable and should be made clear on the hotel's website and literature. This glaring ommision should be put right as a matter of urgency. I ate in the restaurant on my first evening with only 6 other diners for company. The young trainee who served me did her best - but there is no excuse for no lemon on my whitebait and no cutlery with which to eat my main course. The bar was deserted and there was no bar staff evident to serve me. Breakfast service was a similar disaster. There was no host to see me to a table and the buffet table didn't have half the food selection my menu said it did (there wasn't even any orange juice on the second morning)Thankfully the breakfast chef knew what he was doing and my full english was good, tasty and hot. The only other thing they got right was the bill. Do-not stay in the dreadful little hotel.

Date visited: 24th - 26th Sep 08

Review by Tony on 9th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Overall very good General review: Pleasant stay made to feel welcome

Date visited: 2008-07-09

Review by carol on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
I did my Work experience at the hind hotel, in April 2007. At first I was nervous but actually enjoyed my two weeks there, it was very tiring and involves a lot of hard work, the staff are friendly and the hotel is very well looked after, im now a part-time waitress at weddings and am glad to be apart of the hotel staff, you will really enjoy your stay, this is the type of place you would like to stay at again, and again.

Date visited: april 2007

Review by llewellyn on 27th August, 2007

Add your review
when we got there no body was there to book you in as she was busy helping behind bar the man behind was very busy as there was only him there til he had help from recepionist they work very hard and i did feel sorry for them as the place was pack they get 10/10 for try to make you welcome residents bar was a farce we just all got up and went out breck fast was fine and again staff were very help full if i was going to be in the area i would go else where

Date visited: 25/8/07

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
Central location within the town with parking and easy access.,"Central, friendly hotel in old building with many historic and interesting features. Very good value for money with full breakfast included in the price. Benefit of free, secure parking."

Date visited: 02/10/2004

Review by Duncan

Add your review
I liked the historic nature of the hotel.,The website didn't offer information regarding smoking/non-smoking rooms and I had to confirm this on arrival. Fortunately the hotel had spare rooms to accommodate this and were happy to oblige. The room itself was quiet and warm. The menu in the restaurant was limited in choice but varied in range to accomodate special tastes. The food was excellent and good value. The young waiter was polite and perfomed well.

Date visited: 19/12/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If I could I would always work in silence and obscurity, and let my efforts be known by their results. - Emily Bronte
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Oscar Wilde begins - 1895, Tussauds Finally Reopens after Fire, - 1928, Guernica Bombed - 1937, Chernobyl - 1986, Death of Jill Dando - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages