It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Galloway Point Holiday Park, Portpatrick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by maureen burns on 22nd September, 2010

Add your review
This park is beautiful having been taken over by new management and new owners. Extremely clean and tidy, peaceful with fantastics views and wonderful walks, would highly recommend this park to young and old alike.

Date visited: 0810

Review by kenny on 4th January, 2010

Add your review
FANTASTIC SINCE ITS RECENT TAKEOVER THE NEW OWNERS HAVE TAKEN THIS RUN DOWN PARK AND STARTED TO MAKE IT INTO A PLACE YOU WOULD LIKE TO VISIT CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT THEY WILL DO WITH IT IN 2010 GOOD LUCK AND WELL DONE!

Date visited: 2009

Review by Peter Gough on 20th April, 2009

Add your review
Park recently been bought over by the owners of Drumlochart Holiday park. They have already made a huge difference to the site by renewing all the facilities for tourers etc. they have updated the kids playpark and added a games room. Site now being looked after as it should have been making it a great base for visiting the lovely Portpatrick. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 13th April 2009

Review by grieve on 13th April, 2009

Add your review
excellent disabled toilet and shower,and baby changing area easy access and plenty of room, the toilet and laundry facilities spotless all heated. good playpark for children and games room plenty of open space for them to play safely. friendly wardens ready to help,reasonable price highly recommend.

Date visited: 11-13 042009

Review by D McVicar on 3rd July, 2005

Add your review
We had previously been camping at this site about 5/6 years ago. Now we have a wee 2 year old so we thought we would visit Portpatrick again and stay at a campsite we know. The site then was reasonably clean and in fair condition, for 2 young adults. After our recent visit i`m afraid it looks like for campers anyway that things have gone downhill. The toilets were located too far away from the bottom camping area. The gents toilets had missing a urinal, no toilet paper in several of the cubicals. All fixtures and fitting could do with a clean, and no soap for washing hands in any of the several pumps, one of the only two light were working which made the cubicals dark at night, holes in the roof and a dirty roof structure didnt make the place appear clean and there appeared to be no cleaning performed in the 3 days we were there. The childrens play area equipment looks ok but the soft surface around have worn away leaving deep holes around the swings and slides. The dishwashing facilites were 3 shaky far too deep stainless sinks that were not stainless, and there were no plugs, and a dangerous looking tumble dryer in the same room, dirty exposed building framework and pipes in here as well. Evidence of exstensive and rather lovely landscaping around new static caravans can be seen, but it makes me think, how about some money on the camping facilites. THERE ARE POSITIVES.....The location is lovely and they had a freezer for ice packs (it was dirty). It cost £8 per night, fine, but i have to say that we had just spent a week in North Devon at the Hidden Valley Holiday Park for £11, have a look at this site as an example. Portpatrick is Beautiful but next time i`ll stay at the campsite next door.

Date visited: 29/30th June

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The war between the sexes is the only one in which both sides regularly sleep with the enemy - Quentin Crisp
More Quotes

On this day:
Drake Starts round the world voyage - 1577, Battle of Alton - 1643, Battle of the River Plate - 1939, Jackanory First Broadcast - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages