Trecco

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Trecco Bay Holiday Park, Porthcawl

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by M Hewitt on 1st September, 2016

Add your review
We take the kids every year for a week. Nice site but if you're going, under no circumstances eat from the take away "chip" shop. It's called "Chip" for a reason as they taste like real wood chips. They are as tasteless as the paper tray they arrived in and hurt the mouth when you try to somehow break them into sizes suitable for the stomach to try and digest. I really don't see how they can charge £7.00 for a "cod and chips", they really should be paying customers to take them off their hands - absolute appalling and I would love for Gordon Ramsay to visit the place with a massive sledge hammer! The staff were very immature too and were referring to each with derogatory words which are used by illiterate people. I can not stress how disgusted I am by the take away and will be complaining officially as soon as I return home.

Date visited: 29/08/2016

Review by mandy on 17th August, 2014

Add your review
have been going to trecco for the last 10years for elvis weekend have had no complaits at all fab caravan very clean entertainment was good always book for following year before we leave love it everytime cant wait to go this year already booked for next year.

Date visited: 23/9/213

Review by G Bevan on 9th April, 2014

Add your review
Another good hoilday at Trecco the only disappointment was that after waiting 5 months for a van for the Elvis weekend the £250 vans which we'd agreed on were given to people who just turned up this February and asked on the spot. i was offer a £394 2 bed van so the message here is thers no point going onto a waiting list when its not given priority, i've been left feel undervalued as a customer. i visit Trecco on my own name and other family members which adds up to six to eight visits a year. maybe its time to try somewhere else

Date visited: 04/04/2014

Review by Tracy Lawrence on 20th September, 2013

Add your review
Tired, grubby, run down park, the caravan we stayed in was FILTHY and stank of cigarettes. The bed linen was dirty, with dubious stains all over the duvet, there was a thick layer of sticky dust over everything and your feet stuck to the carpet it was so dirty. The shower tray took 30 minutes to drain and the wooden steps to the caravan were, frankly dangerous, particularly when wet, which it was when we arrived. The food is over-priced and not alot to choose from, unless you like chips with everything. The arcades were terrible, half the machines were broken and the staff completely disinterested. The pool was OK, but there is only one biggish slide, the rest is all geared very much towards very young children. All in all, the worst place I have ever stayed - we were booked for 3 nights but checked out after 1 - and I would NEVER stay here or in any other Parkdean park again!

Date visited: 13.9.13

Review by Catherine L Tucker on 21st April, 2013

Add your review
If you want good customer service AVOID, rude staff, overcrowded swimming pool, park and crazy bolf. Food overpriced and poor quality would never visit a parkdean site ever again

Date visited: april 2013

Review by caroline hathaway on 3rd November, 2012

Add your review
As one of many caravan owners I have had many wonderful holidays at trecco but the sight has one very major problem they seem to get rid of the staff who care and keep the useless ones its a lovely sight with a wonderful town near and the local bars and clubs have a warm welcome for everyone so why do they keep such bad higher management who cares for no one but his self if any other owners out their feel the same way do the same as me email their head office and let them know you all know who I on about the most hated man in trecco bay

Date visited: owner of a van

Review by joanne on 28th June, 2012

Add your review
i love trecco bay have been coming for many years and have stayed in private caravans and parkdean caravans both 100 % lots there for the kids plus we take our dog and a nice beach for him we have been going here for the past ten years and every year gets better something to do all day every day trecco bay is the best xxxsx

Date visited: 2011

Review by s thomas on 6th June, 2012

Add your review
paid 600pound for 1 week holiday. newton style caravan was allocated to us, it was a disgrace,carpet threadbare seating stained with tears in it we were offered money off another holiday because all vans were fully booked. during our stay there new carpet was fitted, so for 2hrs we had to vacate the van.If i didn;t have my grand children with me i would have gone home.

Date visited: 1/6/12

Review by Jordan on 30th May, 2012

Add your review
Still in the middle of my week unfortunately! Been visiting trecco bay for 17 years and this is by far the worst visit ever! It all started as soon as I walked through the door to my caravan. There was an infestation of ants in the rear end of the van.. There was a thick layer of white dog fur everywhere you looked, and with an elderly visitor with me I thought it was unacceptable. When I booked I requested a non pet and non smoking caravan but got the opposite! With a day wasted with complaints and waiting around for cleaners and management, I felt it couldn get any worse. Once they sorted the ants angled cleanliness of the van I thought that would be the end of it but little did I know the same night ants where still in the master bedroom crawling on the guests. I was outraged and requested a move and was refused as it was full! The square (main entertainment block) is appalling! The amusements were opening and closing when they wanted, sometimes 7 in the afternoon! There is nothing too do other than spend money on the arcades or buy snacks! The prices in the camp shop is rediculous! It was £4 for a 3ltr bottle of coke! I'll let you imagine the rest! Ever since they had the 14 million pound investment the place has gone down hill! Disappointing realy a the place was a brilliant location to bring your kids for a week or so but now speaking from this holiday I would no recommend trecco bay.. Sorry!

Date visited: May 28th - June 4th 2012

Review by Michelle Stephens on 12th May, 2012

Add your review
Just got back from a week at trecco bay. After having never been to Wales before we were all looking forward to it. There was me my mum dad my friend my brother his wife her brother and 3 young kids. Our caravan was not what we asked for but was okay apart from one bedroom reeking of sick. Could not fault the park dean troupers they were amazing, Going to apply to become one myself. Have to say Samson was very hot indeed.. The swimming pool rules are abit stupid you should be aloud to wear what you want. Would return again sometime.

Date visited: 5/5/12

Review by paul on 24th July, 2011

Add your review
me my wife and our two children (aged 6 and 1)have just returned from trecco bay and as the past couple times we have been have had a wonderful week there lots on site to do great entertainment for both children and adults and splashland is out of this world no matter what the weather (and this week wasnt the best weather wise) but there was lots to do the kids clubs in the mornings were fantastic (even when it was peeing down a parkdean trooper still went out in the pouring rain to let off all the rockets the kids have made) in generally all the park dean troopers did a fab job some of which are quite talented. The food in the coast, funtasia and bayview chipshop was outstanding and it seems all of the staff throughout the site couldnt do enough to please will defo be going back by the end of the year

Date visited: 17/7/11

Review by lisa on 8th November, 2010

Add your review
hello... DO NOT STAY AT TRECCO BAY.. i used to always stay at trecco bay when i was a kid and i loved it, so recently took my mum step dad bf and little girl here for a week break... im definatly not one to complain as i hate confrontation but i have to warn you off this park... 1stly there was a nail sticking out off the edge of the sofa and my 6year old cut her hand open and had to go over the hospital, 2ndly the loo seat was loose and bruised me and my mum, there was dog hair everywhere and last off alll the plates in the kitchen were cracked and so dangerous that i had to go out and buy plastic plates, dreadfull. i contacted parkdean, not even an apology or an email back,,,disgracfull company

Date visited: september

Review by Kerry Garratt on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
1st time we had been to this Holiday Park and Holiday destination so was apprehensive to start with about both but need not have bothered as we all had a brilliant time!! Myself, Husband, 18 year old Son and his Mate and my Daughter, her Partner and 2 cChildren of 3 years and 7 weeks old. Although we booked private and not through ParkDean for the caravan the Site's caravans looked very nice. We had a beautiful, clean and very home from home caravan (situated @ Thistle and 2 caravans away from the Beach, with GREAT Service, GREAT Caravan, GREAT Entertainment, GREAT Amenities on Site, GREAT Choice, GREAT Weather,GREAT People/Neighbours, (Even scored a hole-in-one on the mini golf, it was from No.6 into No. 3 though, how good am I???) a GREAT!!! time was had by us ALL (Even though I do say you make your own Holiday)- So much so that we have ALL booked to go back next year!! See you then Trecco Bay.

Date visited: 21 - 28th August 2010

Review by donna morley on 15th August, 2010

Add your review
we had a fantastic holiday at trecco bay holiday park, The beaches were clean and no dog mess, the site itself was great,something for everyone to enjoy, The kids loved the splash centre and of course the arcades. The shops were really expensive though, but if you went into porthcawl town, there were plenty of bargains to be had.It took about 20 mins to walk or 5 mins by car. I would highly recomend the coast restaurant on site, about £8.00 or so for a meal and were very good portion sizes.The site itself is very clean and tidy and we found the staff to be very friendly,Didnt rate the show bar it was very very busy and was hard to get a seat plus the drinks were pretty pricey, If your thinking of ordering pizza on site, DONT.... We saved oursef nearly £20 by ordering out of the site and they delivered it to your caravan, Once again we had a fantastic holiday and even better when it was sunny,

Date visited: 14/8/2010

Review by Darren Williams on 17th July, 2010

Add your review
Would not entertain going back to this place. Very expensive and not very family freindly as when we last visited this park. Speaking to some of the locals it seams to be the new manager Karl that has no experiance on holiday park running the place down. No Kids Disco's Roxy Night Club, Funtasia Bar has now gone, No Gym, No Go Karts or kids rides on the main street ?. There is no much for the kids to do apart from spending loads of money on arcade games and fruit machines. The only one improvement is the food Darren

Date visited: 20/05/2010

Review by Shirley Legate on 14th July, 2010

Add your review
Bit late with this review. Got all the family together for the first time in years on a Sun holiday. Aged 16 to 67. Looked at reviews and didn't want to go, some of them were so bad. Didn't expect too much. But we had a great caravan, in a good location. Everyone friendly. The site was excellent. The staff very helpful and booking in was perfect. Never been to Wales before. Appreciated all the activities in the town which was in walking distance. Agree the funfair was quaint, but nostalgic! Something for everyone. All the family enjoyed the green bowling and tennis at the park (and so cheap) I enjoyed the walks. Never used the car at all! One of the doors came off in the kitchen and maintenance got to the van before we even got back from reporting it! The family loved the mini golf. Our 16 year old enjoyed the adult football match arranged for one lunch time. Will come back again - often. Could not fault it.

Date visited: 22nd to 25th June 2010

Review by Billy Fish on 8th July, 2010

Add your review
I have just spend a week at Trecco Bay. The caravan was not the best i have stayed in and we had a problem with ants on check in day but housekeeping were very quick to try and sort out our problem. We had great weather which always helps. The swimming pool is great but be prepared to follow about 101 rules lol they have rules for everything. But it was a good family pool where you felt the kids were safe at all times. The outside water area on the Sportsbar terrace is very good we spend days there and with the golf and park we had plenty to do but its not cheap. The food aras were good and the service ok if you speak Polish. The part which made our holiday was the night time entertainment which is as good as any holiday park i have been to in the U.K.i would say even on par with the Butlins resorts. The bars are well stocked but a bit on the dear side but the staff were very good and they all spoke English unlike on the food side. Watching the world cup in the Sportbar was a right buss loads of fun and games. Trecco Bay is a very good family park which caters for all young and old.

Date visited: 1st July

Review by Michelle Hobbs on 29th June, 2010

Add your review
It was a lovely campsite and lots for the whole family to do. I would like to go back to the same site. There is one thing I would change would be the caravan steps because they were slippery, made of steel checkered plate myself and my daughter slipped on them and our friends child slipped as well and the weather was great so that was even without any wet weather.

Date visited: 29th May 2010

Review by neve on 22nd June, 2010

Add your review
It was our second time at trecco bay i loved it the first time i went with my friend called lauryn ganderton she was great fun i loved the arcad at the show dome i loved it but you need to lower the priceon the 2ps are the games u need another animal i love sid and lizzy thanks neve xx

Date visited: 11310

Review by ali on 23rd May, 2010

Add your review
after reading the comments on here i thouht i would upload one of my own. i hav been going to trecco bay for 10 years. this is the biggest holiday park in europe and its ideal for familys. It has great entertainment byt the parkdean troupers(which i am applying to become one because they care about the guest and make your family holiday the best that it can be.) At the welcome desk the staff are really friend and we only waited 10 mins 4 our caravan which was clean and in a good loccation near main street. The shops have everything you need, the chippy is great and does the best sauage and chips, the pizza is a bit over priced but with the coupons on the back of one of the leaflets you save alot of money. The arcades are really good and clean. The bars are really clean as well and the staff are amazing, and you dont have to wait that long for good quality food. When the weather is nice you can sit and watch your kids in the adventure playground or of it is really hot they can go in the water play area which is really safe. Splash land is great for little kids caus ethay have there own little pool. The kids entertainment is amazing the kids club have a wide range of activity and the parkdean trouper shows are amazing and they work really hard. However the visting cabs were mainly singers so i would want more varity but it was still really good. Sid and lizzie are amazing and there dances crack me up. The troupers put 150% into everything no matter wat time of year it is. The blue flag beach is just 2 mins walk and is lovely. hope you enjoy yout holiday at trecco bay.

Date visited: 3rd-10th april

Review by Lauryn on 28th April, 2010

Add your review
Came back from trecoo a few days ago and it was apsolutley great i really enjoyed it the service and food was exelent and caravan was tidy and neat i would love to you the again it was spectacular!!! BEST HOLIDAY EVER !!! loved it .x.x.x

Date visited: 23rd april

Review by Mrs Fenn on 21st April, 2010

Add your review
I cannot rate this park high enough. This was our first visit to Trecco and we have already booked another week for August. For families this park is set up ideally. There is so much to do and ALL of the staff went out of their way to make our holiday superb.The facilities on offer are superb. The beach is 3 mins away from caravan superb indoor entertainment excellent swimming pool with slides. Coast restaurant is sensibly priced and the speed of service and quality of food is excellent. Our five year old has a brilliant time and joined in all the entertainment for starlanders. This park has got to be one of the best in uk and i would not hesitate to recommend it to other families.

Date visited: 10th April 2010

Review by alex cruxon on 23rd March, 2010

Add your review
i wouldnt go back the place was dirty with silly rules that make it hard to do things as a family

Date visited: 19th march 2010

Review by alex cruxon on 21st March, 2010

Add your review
We decided to take a last minute break and after I wish I had not the entertainment was awful with the sound system must have only had one setting of loud. jungle jims was so dark my children couldnít see where they was going and even though my 12 year old was told she could not go upstairs adults were and I feel that if adults could go up there then my 12 year old should have been allowed to as if I had tried to follow my 3 year old I would have got stuck lol I didnít feel safe having her run around up there with adults when I couldnít see from below as it was so dark. The entertainments guide times were all wrong with it having funtasia closing at 10pm when in fact it should say closed at whatever time they feel like after promising my children they could go play bowling as the entertainment was so bad it was closed at about 7.15pm my 12 year old had £5 she wanted to change and no shop or bar on site would do this for her even though all the change machines were empty we then go to the arcade to let the babies have a go on the small rides and the older kids to have a go on the car games for the power to cut out in the middle of them losing about £5 all in all at this point I had had enough and decide to go see the reception she agreed that the guide did say that it was open till 10pm and she would find out what happened I also told her I had been put in a smoking caravan with pets when I had booked a non smoking non pets one myself and all my kids have asthma and I would never of booked a smoking caravan and that all the path outside was covered in fag ends to be told that if I had booked online even if it said I was booking a non smoking caravan I was not guaranteed that it would be for that I had to book on the phone and pay the extra £10 for the privilege of not breathing in someone else smoke I would have thought it cost more to clean a caravan after someone been smoking in it and pets running around in it there was no room for a travel cot anywhere but the kitchen next to a gas cooker where my 1 year old could have gassed us all in our sleep I was not told this when I phoned to ask if it was ok to bring my own cot and there was no note on the booking form. I was told to come see the regional manager the next day after 9.30 as he was in all weekend I did so to find I had been lied to his PA did give me some complimentary passes for the kids and said he would contact me on my mobile after that it just got worse there rules are so silly I donít even know how they come up with them the pirate ship in the pool my 12 year old was again told she couldnít come in even though there were adults in there so again she was being pushed out of family time or we had to go somewhere else in the pool Saturday nights entertainment was so bad I felt like crying and at this point if I had the money I would have packed up and left for butlins this weekend wasnít any cheaper than butlins but we wanted a change I will not make that mistake again with butlins once your there 90% of things are free the rules make sense and the staff understand that children need there hearing and have a lot of entertainment not repeating the same songs. Iím not a snob I cannot afford to be with 4 children but I feel this park has a lot to do to get up to butlins standards even the curtains in the bedroom had mould on them and donít think you can ask the DJ to announce a special celebration you have to pay for that to. This has to be the worst holiday I have ever had with the children and who ever picks the acts needs their hearing tested. Alex

Date visited: 19th march 2010

Review by katie on 1st February, 2010

Add your review
have bin goin to trecco bay holiday park for about 10 yrs i'm now 23 and have a 2 yr old and i still love it there. it's all been updated aswel so plenty to do the caravans are always lovely the local chippy is yummy, very good entertainment for the kiddies in the showdome later on is the adult entertainment which is good aswel. am going back in may 14 cant waitxxxx

Date visited: september 07

Review by mark walter on 10th November, 2009

Add your review
park was ok but to many rules , we was in a group and young and want to have fun, security was harsh one thing i recommend is don,t mess with them or if you do have enough of you because i learned the hard way mess with one of them and another 20 of them turn up from some were. we paid allot of money for our holiday and was escorted from the park the next day just for having fun . don,t go there if your planning on enjoying yourself or the security will through you off even if you smile at them

Date visited: 10/10/2009

Review by Daz is back on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
Yo Guys, Daz is back ! After i stayed at Trecco Bay back in March i booked again for August. Well it has been a bit shock seeing how busy it was. There were people everywhere kids on holiday. Every room was choc-a-block but the service was fantasic. Only waited about 2 mins every time i went to the bar. The catering in Coast was very good and the food very nice. The entertainment was as good if not better than you would get on any park in the uk. Day Trip Went to Cardiff for a day trip which was very good. Also went to Swansea but this was not very good and we thought it was shut how anybody can call this place a city is beyond me. Go to Trecco or you will be sorry. Daz

Date visited: 25/8/09

Review by james morgan on 28th August, 2009

Add your review
I have just spent 5 days with at trecco bay with my nan, 2 auties and my dad. it was a fantastic

Date visited: 24th august 2009

Review by JULES on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
i did an honest review back in March. But i do wonder whether the latest reviews are given by staff? They're ridiculous. You have to be 18 to book a holiday. Judging by the latest comments, the average age is 12. Families with parents want good advice; on safety of beaches, etc. facilities, these comments are not helpful.

Date visited: mARCH

Review by UnKnown on 17th August, 2009

Add your review
Was Nang , Loads Of Things To Doo. Great Placee But They Shouldnt Of Got Rid Of The Go Karts But Hey Ho Defo Go Back Cant Wait Till 2010 Going Be Sickk. Peace Out.

Date visited: 12August

Review by susan griffiths on 26th July, 2009

Add your review
Just come back from 2 week holiday at trecco,It was brillant best camp holiday we have been to,staff polite park excellent facilites for childre no matter what the weather.already booked for next year

Date visited: 11 07 09

Review by Simon Stonehouse on 24th July, 2009

Add your review
Caravan was nice and new as I upgraded to a 2009 model. Beware of the parks policy on pricing of drinks and toys. There is totally no pricing on any items in the kids toy shop so you will get cought out with the high charges when you reach the till also no pricing for drinks in the snack bar both located in the showdome. I complained to the boss that they were operating outside of trading standard rules on this on my first day to which the so called boss said that he would recify imidiately. There was no pricing displayed 7 days later!!!!

Date visited: 24/07

Review by paula davies on 5th June, 2009

Add your review
iv bin going to porthcawl since i was 5 now 35 i take my kids every year they are from the age of 13. 11. 2 and they love it. my family own caravans down there to.they love going down there. and to the review one person put about going down at 10am.and had to wait an hour for the keys.it says to be there for 12am to pick ur keys up.so it they fault not the sites.i will go back to trecco bay time and time again.

Date visited: may 2009

Review by amy on 30th May, 2009

Add your review
i visit porthcawl every year 1-2 times for a holiday and loads of days out. we will b there 6th july and i have never had any problems with it we always stay at trecco the caravans are always clean and we always get in on time.the entertainment is outstanding.there are usually 7 of us going but with 3 new additions there will be 10 staying in 3 caravans.considering the 2 different places iv stayed in devon they are nothing on trecco bay.and i will definatly be coming here every year.we only live 35 miles away in aberdare but we have met loads of ppl there and they always come bk every year

Date visited: every year

Review by jules on 28th March, 2009

Add your review
We had a contemporary lodge which was excellent. Brand new and clean, everything in it you need. Dishwasher, sky tv. The shops weren't all open, can't understand why as there are permanent residents there.Baths don't open till 10am, not good if you've got small children who get up at six. There are too many rules and regulations on site, especially in the swimming baths, they seem to be obsessed with tickets and passes, and more importantly you cannot go in unless te ratio is ONE CHILD WITH ONE ADULT. THIS IS ESPECIALLY DIFFICULT IF YOU ARE A ONE PARENT FAMILY. You need good weather - for the beath, which is good for young ones. The holiday camp still looks 1960s at times however hard they try, as does Porthcawl. Take a day out to Cowbridge if you like something more upmarket. Three days was proably enough for us, maybe it's a question of taste and weather - but it's good for the kids.

Date visited: 23rd March 2009

Review by Daren Farmer on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
Hello all, Just wanted to tell one and all of a place i have just found that is out of this world. the name of this place is TRECCO BAY HOLIDAY PARK IN PORTHCAWL. I have just had a bril week-end and it was the first week this year they have been open. I am not a welsh person but they all made me feel very welcome and i watched the rugby in the Sportsbar and it was fantasic everyone was singing and shouting it was a great weekend. the timeout had very good entertainment on and the children room the Showdome was first class. I can not wait to go back so tell all your friends TRECCO BAY is the place to be Daz

Date visited: 14th March 2009

Review by me on 25th February, 2009

Add your review
I thought it was the best holiday in England. i stayed there 4 a week. hu cares bout the caravans when ur out all nyt. the lads propa fit dwn there.

Date visited: sumtime in june 07

Review by Tess on 11th January, 2009

Add your review
Really fantastic holiday had by all! We took our four children (8, 6, 4, 1) after cutting the tokens out of the paper.. werent expecting much for a cheapy holiday but couldnt have asked for more. Entertainment was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful, beach is fabulous and the chippy does the best sausage, chips and curry sauce we've ever tasted! We'll Definitely be booking again!

Date visited: 14/04/2008

Review by steve on 7th January, 2009

Add your review
Im 22 and my mates 42, the park is great for kids, had no problems with check-ins, the staff were welcoming and friendly, got to the caravan and well it was horrible, no heating, windows didnt close and were leaking, ( newspaper was shoved in the windows!), the food on site from the takeway wasnt very nice, dont go the chippy! all in all the location is great, beach is nice for walks. would not go ever again though, go lake district much better!

Date visited: 2008

Review by Tracey on 12th August, 2008

Add your review
visited trecco bay 5 times before site and entertainment was absolutley fantastic we have never had any problems with our caravans we are booked in for a week in two weeks time :D and we just cant w8 to see all the changes to the site and the very pleasent staff we will let ya know what its all like when we get bk :D .....

Date visited: 2006

Review by Taffy on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
Nice Place BUT over priced, £320 just for a weekend???? you only have 2 full days for that...notworth that amount of money at all for just 2 days.

Date visited: aug 08

Review by MRS LEWIS on 2nd August, 2008

Add your review
We had a fabulous time at Trecco Bay, the caravan was new for 2008, lovely and the location was short walk to all the attractions. We have 2 children, 6 and 4 and they loved the play park and football courts, the outside water play area and the entertainmen. My husband and i got to have a hot choc from the Costa Coffee and watch them play whilst sat on a lovely verandah. We also got to visit the Millenium Stadium in Cardiff and a lovely place called Margam Country Park. We were lucky and got great weather so we also got to spend a day at the lovely beach. All in all a great holiday and we will return soon....

Date visited: 19.7.08

Review by sonia on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
we had such a great family holiday at trecco bay, we have a 6 months old baby, and was worried what it would be like,but we found trecco bay was just what we wanted for our first holiday as a family the beaches surrounding it are beautifull,i first went to the site in 1999, there is so much to do mainly for children but the site is brilliant with all the refurbs that has been done!! we are going back in september for 2 weeks! cannot wait!!

Date visited: 5th june 2008

Review by sarmstrongs on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
Fantastic holiday very child friendl;y 8 of us had a fantastic time kids are aged 10 12 14 all of them were well tired and worn out great entertainment pool fantastic kids club kept kids amused outdor play excellent always something to do and see would definatly be back. parents well we enjoyed drinks in bar while kids played on water splash or advemnture play. on site shops very good value resturant meals could be improved and morte meat dishes a good roast other than on a sunday would be perfect. we had crap week weathr wise but trecco bay is certainly amussing place to be good family holiday for all ages

Date visited: 24TH MAY 2008

Review by Ben on 22nd May, 2008

Add your review
Arriving on a Monday afternoon it was really busy and we feared the worst. However, really enjoyed it - the caravan was clean and tidy [smelt a bit musty at the start] and the park is great for kids. Great swimming baths and the softplay area is ace! The kids disco was hilarious, and the food was good in the restaurant. Overall good value, and a good laugh.

Date visited: May 2008

Review by A Holiday Maker on 2nd April, 2008

Add your review
We stayed at Trecco for one week and like alot of the reviews have commented we had to wait passed uor checking in time. Also we found the caravan to be unsafe for exmple no child licks on windows. However we did not spend the week moaning about how long it took to check in thats not what you go on holidat for!!. We had a really good time we found all staff apart from the staff on the welcome very polite and helpfull. I agree the park has its faults however if you focus on the positives of your stay it has the potential to be a really enjoyable stay i myself have booked again to return, a holiday is what you want to make it no matter where you go.

Date visited: september 2007

Review by Christopher Jones on 12th February, 2008

Add your review
Anyone below who is making bad comments abouth trecco bay are children. I know this because 1. they cant spell 2. theyre probably from a rival park. The staff at trecco bay are foreign. BUT! they are very polite and hard working, they probably work 10 hours for £1 as with an englishman it would be more like £200. So the staff are polite, The amusments are brilliant and the feeling of walking down mainstreet to the pool is fantastic!! At night the arcades are open until 11 and the food is open until 12 oclock! There is plenty to do and see do people who wrote it was boring you probably are muppets who watched telly in your caravan all day!!!

Date visited: Lots of times

Review by Gemma Rees on 6th November, 2007

Add your review
If i'm honest i think treco bay is one of the best holidays you can get for amazing prices! The carravans are well kept and there was plenty to do for the kids. We tried the bingo hall nearby and the kids went in the swimming pool nearly every day! We also spent alot of time having fun in the arcades and had a lovey strole on the beach even though it was october. We had a very enjooyable stay and will visit again for definate!! :)

Date visited: 1/10/07

Review by no name on 28th October, 2007

Add your review
just got back had a easy half term visiting trecco bay kept them entertained i would recommend any one to visit the show caves fantastic even the kids found it educational cant wait go back but we have learnt that its having a face lift, dont let the prices go out of control at the moment its well priced go karting was only three pounds and on there for ages

Date visited: oct 07

Review by Sinead && Clare on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
Well were do we start lol hehe trecco is a wkd place nd we have a right laugh down der we always down now nd loves it we lovez all security down der! we love the beach nd its great cuz its just off site so not far for a lil legs to walk everyngt!! well ull be seeing us very soon agen lol lovez u all naidy nd clare xxxx oooo nd clare sed every one reli friendly lol xx

Date visited: 20th october 2007

Review by Christopher jones on 11th October, 2007

Add your review
Trecco bay is a fantastic caravan park for children,adults and even disabled people. I love the amusements the bars and everything about it. the staff are very polite and the caravans are always in good condition. Me and my family will go there every year without fail.

Date visited: visited 4 times 5th tommorow

Review by ryan harley-powell on 6th October, 2007

Add your review
it was great we relly enjoyed our selves we stayed 4 1 weeks and got to know loads of people.say elo to donna who works in the showdome .And the rest of allstars treccobay is grate amd i will always go back mext year to make more mates and new allstars love u all

Date visited: may some time

Review by NICK GANDERTON on 2nd October, 2007

Add your review
THIS WAS OUR 4TH TIME AT TRECCO BAY AND READING THE REVIEWS I WAS WANDERING WHAT TO EXPECT BUT WE HAD A SUPERB TIME AGAIN AND THE KIDS LOVED IT. THEY THINK THE MAXI MULTI AND MILLI SHOWS ARE FANTASTIC AND DANCED AND JOINED IN EVERY NIGHT. YES YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A PINT (£2.60) BUT THATS WHAT MOST CARAVAN PARKS CHARGE AND YOU CAN ALWAYS HAVE A FEW IN YOUR VAN TO MAKE IT A CHEAPER NIGHT OUT. WE FOUND THE SHOPS WERE OPEN ALMOST ALL THE TIME AND IF YOU GET DECENT WEATHER THE BEACH IS GREAT AS WELL. SO DONT BE PUT OFF BY THE REVIEWS YOUR HOLIDAY IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR.

Date visited: 21ST SEPT 2007

Review by D Chivers on 11th September, 2007

Add your review
It was interesting to read the reviews. My wife and I own a caravan on site and we must admit that over the last 18 months we think standards have dropped. Owners get no benefits at all. The entertainment especially in the nite out is no where near as good as it was. We used to go down to the caravan every week end. Now we go only once or twice per month and quite often do not go out. Site fees rise every year and every year without fail they put ten pence on every drink. The supermarket is quite good and the staff polite. The fast food outlets seem to open when they like. The maxi bar is quite good but on the occasions we have used it we had a fairly long wait for our meals to be served. We have been extremely disappointed with the site over the last 12 months and so have some of our friends who also have caravans on site. If you walk around the site it is now very evident how many people have left as there are many vacant plots. It would be a pity if the situation was allowed to continue as the park is nicely situated. I think some of the owners now feel like it is similar to Colditz (so many rules being made).

Date visited: owner

Review by A govier on 19th June, 2007

Add your review
Staying here was the worst holiday we ever had. Arriving a hour early on the monday with my husband and 2 young children, i went to see if i could book in early the staff were rude and didnt want to talk.When we finally got ours keys a hour later, we found the caravan with no directions from staff.Outside the caravan was dog mess i went and reported it,it was still there when we left on the friday. I found all the staff very rude and unsociable, no member of staff turned up for the children clubs, which upset my children as they were looking forward to it. So we had to try and entertain them to lunch time when the amusments opened up.Evening entertainment was the same person each nite,and very boring with no talent. My 4 year old cut her toe open in the pool on a broken tile at the bottom,no member of staff cleared up the blood, or came over to she if she was ok, or we needed anything.I had to ask for some wipes and a plaster. If your thinking of going here i would not bother, even if it was a free holiday as its nothing like advertised.And you would need another holiday to recover!!!!

Date visited: 21/5/07 25/06/07

Review by neil charteris on 19th May, 2007

Add your review
i would not even entertain going back to trecco bay, having waited what seemed like most of our stay just for the keys for our caravan. we, like many others found our van in a discusting state .And the staff unbelieveably rude. then to round of a bad day, an uninvited visitor just opens our caravan (with a key )and walks in,this was very late at night and was very upsetting to my small children. but having made an official complaint, the park manager (kevin lucock) told us that staff had every right to just walk in whenever they liked .so we have the right to stay at what park we like and it will not be trecco bay.the staff, including mr lucock need to realize that holiday makers like ourselves pay their wages .

Date visited: 6 april 2007

Review by daz300 on 11th May, 2007

Add your review
well having just spent a 5 days at trecco bay i can tell you my of my time there we where placed in a nice caravan after having to spend 2 hours just hanging around the welcome desk as it was not ready for us on time as house keeping had not cleaned it yet (we where not the only ones ).you have to check in at 4 pm so it was 6pm when we got the keys only to see no one had cleaned it at all as there was mud,crumps,on the floor and even hair in the sink , so back to the welcome desk we whent after some time it was cleaned by this time it was now 8pm and we had not even unpacked !! . having driven 152 miles to get to the park all we wanted to do is eat then sleep . but even this was to be made hard by the park having no where to eat open after 8 pm there was 3 Fast Food Diners with no way of telling there opening times you have to hope they will be open when you want to eat and most of the time they where not open . there is a Costa Coffee bar that will take about 20 mins to make one coffee , if she can work out what you want and how to make it this all so had no opening times . so most of the week we spent going up to the Main Street( some thing out of the late 1960 by the look of it ) to see if there was any one there .so if you are going there take your food with you and pack a lot of games to play .good luck

Date visited: 7-05-07 to 11-05-07

Review by Chelsea on 10th January, 2006

Add your review
i went to trecco bay wit all my family and i met loads of people.We had a fantastic time.i think roxies should be open every night though coz it was brill luv to all x x x x x xchez

Date visited: august 2005

Review by naidy and emma on 11th November, 2005

Add your review
it was great we relly enjoyed our selves we stayed 4 2 weeks and got to know loads of people.say elo to luke who works in the maxi bar . tim and martin and david who are the security men .love emma and sinead the birmingham girls xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date visited: august 19th

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Dickens is one of those authors who are well worth stealing. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages