It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

It’s illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Five Elms, Weedon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Charlie Wood on 19th March, 2010

Add your review
My husband and I were taking very good friends of ours out for dinner and thought we’d try The Five Elms. When we arrived we received a very warm and friendly welcome. The building itself has a very warm and sociable feeling also. All the staff were very hospitable. The service was fantastic and couldn’t be faulted. The food was absolutely delicious and very plentiful, so much more than your every day pub grub. We would definitely recommend this venue. If you’re looking for intimate surroundings or for a small party of people you won’t be disappointed. we will definitely be returning.

Date visited: 6th March 2010

Review by Jonty Flynn on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
Wow...what a find! We saw the brown sign off the main road (think it is the A413) one evening and were looking for somewhere to eat when we struck lucky and found this pub. Great food - everything home made and really tasty. I had the belly pork and my partner had the Californian salad. The puddings were equally good. The place is small and very old, everyone was very friendly and we received excellent service from all the staff. This place is a gem - the food is exceptional and great value too. A real one off and such a change from the run of the mill, bought-in food served by so many of the pub chains these days. We are planning our next journey to take in this pub again...and I will make sure I book too as the place is not big!

Date visited: August 2009

Review by Steve on 26th March, 2009

Add your review
Absolutely delicious food, great service from the staff! Well worth a regular visit as this pub not only serves good food and genuine cheer to guests. This is a pretty little pub to behold set in a picturesque village not far from Aylesbury.

Date visited: 15th February 2009

Review by mike luck on 14th March, 2009

Add your review
Best ploughmans ever! great cheesecake too!

Date visited: 14/3/09

Review by Mark on 1st August, 2008

Add your review
450 year old thatched pub, cosey in winter and sit outside in summer with beautiful hanging baskets. Recently taken over by talented chef and his very welcoming wife. Important bit: Real ales usually 3 choices Food nearly all cooked from scratch using local ingredients & yet still affordable. No I don't own it! But go as often as funds allow! Down side: V. small restaurant so book if possible. Parking area not huge - but well worth the visit!

Date visited: 28.07.08

Review by Charles on 2nd May, 2008

Add your review
Some new people have taken over this pub and the food is GREAT. I have the best liver and bacon I have ever eaten and my other half had the sea bass. Properly cooked, fresh food and the chef uses local suppliers where possible. Small restaurant - so book if you can - but you won't be disappointed.

Date visited: 1st May 2008

Review by Glenn Burnham on 16th September, 2007

Add your review
Went on recomendation for annniversary friendly people lovely pub. Starters 3 prawns in a cocktail poor my steak went back twice under cooked, wasn't ask for any sauces. should have been a meal together but ended up eating separately. maybe one off as we know people that eat their regularely.

Date visited: 15 September 2007

Review by Chris on 10th May, 2007

Add your review
FAB PUB - everything you could want! Excellent food, small, cosy pub, the most charming, polite, friendly hosts (South African couple and their family), well-kept real ale, log fires...I could go on and on. Do go there for a great evening of excellent food and atmosphere - but book first as it is small and gets buys.

Date visited: 05/05/2007

Review by Luisa on 28th November, 2006

Add your review
Really excellent pub food - the most ENORMOUS prawns, tender sirloin steak in a superb cream, mushroom & cognac (South African)sauce, a totally fabulous paella (in presentation and flavour). All this and the most genuine and genial service I have ever experienced. The hosts (landlord and family)are delightful. A tiny dinning room so book if you don't want to be disappointed.

Date visited: 25/11/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All mankind... being all equal and independent, no one ought to harm another in his life, health, liberty or possessions. - John Locke
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages