Manifold

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2018: Starry Starry Night, Look You – Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Manifold Inn, Buxton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Debbie on 17th July, 2009

Add your review
Its a holiday I will always remember as the staff are so welcoming and very friendly. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. The meals are exellent. The care they gave my mum was very caring. Thank You

Date visited: JULY 2009

Review by Susie and John on 17th July, 2009

Add your review
Susie and John thank you for your thoughtfulness during our stay. The lovely staff went beyond the call of duty catering for our every need. The disable anex is well layed out and comfortable. John found the food was excellent and special meals were prepared for me. The Manifold Inn is central for touring the beautiful district,with good walking trails and a campsite opposite the Inn. A holiday to remember, THANK YOU

Date visited: 4 July 2009

Review by Mrs Maureen Burke on 5th June, 2009

Add your review
Visited The Manifold Inn with my husband,who has MS and walking difficuly, my brother-in-law who is seriously disabled with Parkinson's and uses a wheelchair and my neice and her 9yr old son. The accommodation on the ground floor was excellent. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean. The food was excellent. There is a trail round the corner for cyclists and walkers, which was used by my family on an electric buggy and a tricycle. Perfect! M. Burke.

Date visited: 2nd -- 5th June 2009

Review by Mrs Susan Kerridge on 21st April, 2009

Add your review
I recently stayed at the Manifold Inn with two friends - we were on a walking holiday. We found the food excellent, and value for money. The Hotel/Inn had a good atmosphere. The staff were friendly and obliging, and took time to talk to you. The rooms were first class - furnished to a high standard with quality bedding/towels etc. Complimentary individual toiletries and bottled water were a nice touch. The landlord is doing a good job and the hotel is worthy of it's tourist board 4 diamond rating. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Date visited: 13th-16th April 2009

Review by Mrs L on 17th November, 2008

Add your review
We had a room in the main Inn building. The room was clean, perhaps in need of a bit of a refurb, the bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The restaurant was well set out, well decorated and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend the Manifold Inn.

Date visited: 15/16 November 2008

Review by Charles F. on 27th August, 2008

Add your review
With a 70th birthday to arrange for a family member who has a disabled daughter, we trawled the web and then toured the Peak District a year ago to find a suitable venue, and booked the Manifold Inn. We have just had a great time together, with family from as far as California, and Glen and the staff did a great job including the celebration meal. The facilities were good, including use of the conservatory for the party's breakfasts and evening meals. The disabled suite was convenient, and the public rooms were all readily accessible. The rooms were fresh and clean and the surrounding area provided entertainment for serious walkers, young families and the rest of us. A great inn in a superb location with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.

Date visited: 21st - 24th August 2008

Review by Nicky Tatham on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
A special place that will not be forgotten, truely an enjoyable experience, location fantastic and selection of food superb, so much spoilt for choice. Since visiting I have recommend the Manifold Inn to friends & family. I will be back..........

Date visited: April 2008

Review by PAUL ROGERS on 19th December, 2007

Add your review
I am the proud new owner of the Manifold Inn. I purchased the 4 star, 200 year old inn in August 07 and have invested further in the refurbishment of the restaurant and accommodation. The resultant is a tasteful large warm restaurant serving renowned high quality food and a selection of fine wines. The accommodation has achieved 4 stars and are beautifully presented in two converted barns. After reading previous postings I thought it prudent to point out that the despondent comments relate to the camping site facilities from the adjacent field. The Manifold Inn does not own a camping site and the 'link' from our web page is purely to assist a neighbouring trade. I trust anybody reading this will enjoy a truly special stay with us at the Manifold Inn which has a charm and friendly atmosphere I have never encountered anywhere else.

Date visited: 16/08/07

Review by Mr Rowley on 29th November, 2007

Add your review
Stayed here for 4 nights in this charming pub set in the Manifold Valley. The accommodation had some minor downfalls but all in all was more than adequite. The food was excellent and there was a wide varity of dishes available. The staff were very friendly and courteous. It was very very busy in the pub as you would expect for the time of year so if you're looking for fast food this is not the place to eat. This is the place to unwind and relax after a leisurely walk and just soak in the country atmosphere. We will definitely be back and we have no hesitation in recommending this pub to everyone.

Date visited: June 07

Review by Ivan Miller on 27th April, 2007

Add your review
Stayed here B&B and facilities were adequate for the money. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location is nice. Foodwise it was dissapointing for the cost and when I complained (after the meal) I was given pretty short shrift and offered no kind of discount from what are quite expensive prices. Nice enough but you may want to spend a few quid more as you tend to get what you pay for (except with the food).

Date visited: 20 April 2007

Review by Claire Fernihough on 10th April, 2007

Add your review
NOT A DOG FRIENDLY PUB. Myself and friends went to this pub whilst on a camping holiday, staying at the pleasant campsite in the village. We were eight adults and two dogs and had contacted them in advance to check that it was OK for us to bring the dogs into the pub and they had told us that dogs were welcome. We were upset and confused when we arrived and there was a “no dogs” sign on the door, and when we queried this we were spoken to in a very rude manner and told to sit in the corner at a very small table. While we were there a group with a guide dog in training arrived but were turned away. A family with small children were also asked to go outside. I find it very difficult to understand why a pub would tell people over the phone that dogs are welcome when in fact they are not. I am also astounded at how people who choose to work with the public can have such poor people skills.

Date visited: April 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The trouble with political jokes is that they get elected - Tim Brooke-Taylor
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward II killed at Berkeley Castle - 1327, Battle of Prestonpans - 1745, Tolkien Publishes The Hobbit - 1937, First Old Grey Whistle Test - 1971
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages