Dyffryn

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dyffryn Castell Hotel, Aberystwyth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Russell on 27th September, 2007

Add your review
General review: Good breakfast and nice quiet friendly atmosphere.

Date visited: 2007-09-27

Review by Mrs Blake on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
We thought this was a very friendly and welcoming hotel. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. The rooms were cosy and the views breathtaking! We would definitely stay again!

Date visited: 17/02/07

Review by Anonymous on 15th October, 2005

Add your review
great location if you like mountain views.Food was of a good standard. Room could do with some updating,matress on double bed of poor quality This Hotel is in a stunning location and the general appearance is welcoming. The food was of good quality and good value for money. Apart from my comments above I would suggest more information should be made available in the room about facilities etc.

Date visited: 2005-10-15

Review by Anonymous on 10th September, 2005

Add your review
Good value for money - food was excellant Not obvious from booking that rate included Breakfast (no explanation at checkin), we almost missed out on a tasty breakfast. Very friendly,with good, clean and comfortable room. In the middle of nowhere (although on main A44 into Aberystwyth) but well worth staying in and having evening meal in the bar - good selection of food to choose from - the Lamb Steak and the Steak and Onion Casserole (in a Yorkshire pud!) were wonderful. We'd certainly stay there again.

Date visited: 2005-09-10

Review by Lee on 23rd August, 2005

Add your review
It was easy to find General maintenance could be improved. The hotel is very easy to find: on the A44 20 minutes drive West from Aberystwyth. Unfortunately, there are a number of areas for improvement for it to cater better for young children. The car park is on the other side of the A44, which is a very busy road. The general state of the rooms was adequate, but could be improved: the shower in one of the rooms needed better cleaning, the shower in the other room wasn't attached to the wall, the lock on one of the rooms was faulty and the kettle had to be on the floor asit didn't fit on the rather small table. The main problem we found was that the rooms were rather noisy, as they were sitauted above the bar, which didn't quieten down until well past 11.30pm. Finally, there wasn't much for the young children to do.

Date visited: 2005-08-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
About a month before he died, my grandfather, we covered his back full of lard after that he went downhill very quickly - Milton Jones
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages