Acarsaid

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Acarsaid Hotel, Pitlochry

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Christina on 15th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Efficiency and good standard of food in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast. The bedroom was clean and comfortable as was rest of hotel. Staff were friendly at all times. Restaurant staff very, very good General review: I loved it and if/when I come that way again I will stay here. Also will recommend to others

Date visited: 2008-06-15

Review by L. Elder on 18th September, 2006

Add your review
The room was clean, quiet and well furnished. The staff were efficient and pleasant, the breakfast was excellent. We fully intend to return.

Date visited: 16/9/2006

Review by hutchison/mcwilliams on 31st July, 2005

Add your review
Thank you for your attention on our weekend at the Acarsaid. Staff excellent, room basic but comfortable, breakfast good (but personnally we prefer buffet style) evening meal on Saturday couldn't be faulted. The laying on of transport to/from theatre was just the touch to make it a special stay. Was disappointed that had no word back from emails at time of booking to confirm a smoking room. however this appeared to be the fault of MPM hotel group.Time they got their act together. . CFHutchison

Date visited: 29/07/05-31/07/05

Review by Pauline

Add your review
"Food, Afternoon tea, Staff","We found the staff at the Acarsaid to be very pleasant,well mannered and very helpfull, we thought the food was excellant. Overall we had a lovely 3 day stay which was very well priced. Hope to go back."

Date visited: 17/11/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Ambition - it is the last infirmity of noble minds. - J M Barrie
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages