It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Foundry Arms, Northrepps

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John Wodan on 27th March, 2010

Add your review
Came to Northrepps for a weeks holiday with the wife, and barny the dog. We came across The Foundry Arms whilse we where looking for the holidays house and thought we would pop in for a pint which we did but the only problems was it changed into 3. The pub itself is a very nice and well maintained pub, the ales are out of this world and looked afer 100%. Very dog friendly. We ate there 4 out of the 5 nights, and the 1 night we did not eat there we went to the next village along southepps but soon went back to the pub at northrepps where every time the food was fantastic. The young man James Behind the bar was very polite, friendly and had a very good local knoledge and went out of his way many times to help us. If you are heading to the area for a holiday or day trip i recommend you pop in and have a pint and if you have time somthing to eat ( i recommend the wherry ale, and the gammon stake). Thank you to James and all the staff there we WILL be back soon.

Date visited: 26.3.10

Review by Don James on 19th January, 2010

Add your review
My experience was contrary to the comments made in the last review. I visited the Foundry Arms from in the Autumn and found an extremely welcoming environment and truly what a village pub should be - good atmosphere, great food, a fine choice of drinks; all at value for money! I wouldnt hesitate to recommend a visit.

Date visited: October 2009

Review by lucy reiner on 2nd November, 2009

Add your review
Well what can i say!! talk about try too hard. we went for a summers meal and altough the food was 'ok', it wasn't all that we had wished. As for the staff they seemed more interested in themselves than how to actually treat the customer!! It reminded me of a real locals pub where if you are from outside, you just DONT feel part of it. It may have been the landlord? but whomever he was, his carisma or lack of, had certainly rubbed off on his staff!!! We went to the next village to enjoy a Much better atmosphere. Sorry folks

Date visited: aug 09

Review by Peter Ellis on 18th September, 2009

Add your review
Although it is a 30 minute walk for us to get to the Foundry Arms it is well worth it. The pub which is located in the small village of North Repps has been recently refurbished. It offers a good selection of Woodfordes ales plus the usuals. The bar is always friendly and the food is very good and excellent value.

Date visited: Weekly since refurbishment

Review by Billy Miles on 11th August, 2009

Add your review
A very friendly pub with a warm welcome, good selection of real ales and excellent food. Recently refurbished bar and restruant. Can highly recommend the Foundry Arms.

Date visited: 10/8/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Theres only one thing worse than an Estate Agent but that can be safely lanced, drained and surgically dressed. - Stephen Fry
More Quotes

On this day:
Canterbury Monks Observe Massive Meteor Event - 1178, Battle of Sevenoaks - 1450, 1st British Life Insurance Policy - 1583, Battle of Chalgrove Field - 1643, Johnson Contracts to Produce His Dictionary - 1746, Battle of Waterloo - 1815, Redcoats Drop Breeches - 1823, Staines Air Disaster - 1972, Battle of Orgreave - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages