It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Fox & Hounds, Filby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jane on 11th August, 2012

Add your review
On the way back from Thrigby Wildlife we had some really lovely food, service very friendly, made to feel really welcome by the landlord. Sadly only one real ale for the hubby but he said it was excellent and had several! A proper traditional local village pub with no gimics and friendly regulars who made us most welcome. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

Date visited: 6 Aug 2012

Review by Kim Nichols on 25th October, 2010

Add your review
Me, the wife and father in law eat their at least 3 times a week, We have been known to eat their every day. The food is good and very fairly priced. The staff are allways friendly and helpful. I will finnish with a big thankyou to /Chris, Andy & Joe

Date visited: live in Filby

Review by A Bradfield on 16th July, 2010

Add your review
fantastic pub great food

Date visited: 19 june

Review by Mr Richardson on 9th July, 2010

Add your review
I am surprised to see the comment from the 17th June as my partner and I went here on the 1st July and it was fantastic! Food is very reasonably priced and the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us both. Good portions and a nice atmosphere to the pub too. Will definitely be visiting again soon.

Date visited: 1st July

Review by Mr Blake on 26th June, 2010

Add your review
I visited this pub due to the good reviews and sadly i was very disapointed, The management were very rude and were arguing constantly in front of customers how very unprofessional. The food was awful we had the lunch special sorry but very dissapointed Mr K Blake Devon

Date visited: 17th June 2010

Review by jordan fairweather on 9th June, 2009

Add your review
great pub, lovely and clean inside and all of the staff are friendly caring people. the food was absolutely gorgeous and it was perfectly cooked and was also very cheap. i will defiantly be visiting there again in the near future.

Date visited: 9 june 2009

Review by Pauline Currie on 21st May, 2009

Add your review
I agree totally with the previous reviews. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, good food reasonably priced. We also enjoyed an evening of live music. We were only staying at Filby for a weekend, and ate there three times!

Date visited: 15/16/17th May 2009

Review by sarah topps on 1st August, 2008

Add your review
This pub is lovely, the food was great and it cost me less than 20 for 4 of us. The pub is so clean and the toilets you could eat your food in there coz its spottless? We were down Norfolk on holiday and we found this pub near the end of our holiday but wish we had found it earlier? The staff were all really friendly and we went back one evening because they had a live band on....it was a really good night, there is live music on every weekend. If you are in the area do give this pub a try i know you wont be dissapointed.

Date visited: june 08

Review by Jenni Crispin on 1st November, 2007

Add your review
What a brilliant place, We had an amazing steak meal at a great price served by really down to earth friendly people. I would definitely be visiting again.

Date visited: 27/10/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Looking back at all the people I have insulted, I am mildly surprised that I am still allowed to exist. - Auberon Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Last Invasion of Mainland Britain - 1797, Dolly the Sheep Cloned - 1997, Securitas Depot Robbery - Britains largest - 2006
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages