It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Compass Tavern, North Petherton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Simone Palmer on 12th June, 2013

Add your review
Best steak and ale pie i have ever tasted. Pastry home made..meat tender. Huge plateful. Great value for money. Friendly efficient service.

Date visited: 12th June 2013

Review by matthew kimber on 15th January, 2013

Add your review
bad real ale bad customer service and a very rude landlady/tennant i was verbally abused by this lady for taking a pint back to the bar this was my first and last pint

Date visited: 15 1 2013

Review by Ray Thomas on 27th January, 2011

Add your review
We have visited the Compass at various times over the last year. During this time we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The food is really something else and on our last visit my wife had her usual steak & ale pie which once again was cooked to perfection, I had the mixed grill which unfortunately was to large for me but what an enjoyable experience trying! All together this must rate as an exceptional pub for good food at reasonable prices LONG MAY IT CONTINUE We WILL Be back shortly.

Date visited: 25/01/11

Review by John Margetts on 18th August, 2010

Add your review
we popped in for a pint on our way back to to brean, have to say, perfect pint, very nice atmosphere and staff. just amazed at the the style and the effort that has been put in to it, very impresed, will be back

Date visited: 17/8/2010

Review by g higgins on 11th October, 2008

Add your review
just read in the Daily Express about your great idea about letting drinkers bring their own food in.Sadly,the pub trade is being strangled with price increases and bans on smoking and it is on a long road to ruin.Just thought i would Email you a pat on the back. sorry not had the pleasure but if we are ever down in Somerset we will pay a visit.Higgo in Leicester. I would be grateful if you could pass on my Email to the Swann inn.Thanx.

Date visited: 11/10/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
How long was I in the army? Five foot eleven. - Spike Milligan
More Quotes

On this day:
First True Canal in Britain Opens - 1761, Punch Magazine launches - 1841, Royal Family Adopts Windsor Name - 1917, Tsar Nicholas and Family Killed - 1918, Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Act Gains Royal Assent - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages