Ramside

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ramside Hall Hotel & Golf Club, Durham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by kelly smith on 25th January, 2009

Add your review
stayed at hotel and was the worst experience of my life .reception staff awful bedroom very dirty and had cobwebs in corners housekeeping staff shouting .went for a meal as if i wanted to was told a mr milburn was very awful i his bringing hotel down shouting all over hotel make the staff nervous got rid of this awful man i will be telling all my work colleagues about my stay here will never recommend -10 star

Date visited: jan 2009

Review by Anonymous on 23rd May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The accommodation was very impressive, good service, excellent food and clean through-out, very welcoming. Bad Points: Nothing! General review: The hotel was very comfortable, clean, good service, excellent food an overall 10/10 from me. I would certainly recommend this to any of my friends or colleagues.

Date visited: 2008-05-23

Review by Mrs B on 13th September, 2007

Add your review
We went for a celebration meal and it was the worst food we have had in years. The ambiance was lovely with a pianist and the actual appearance of the dishes was good - but the food itself was perfectly disgusting and very overpriced for what we got. Definitely not recommended.

Date visited: 8 Sept 07

Review by Mrs B proctor on 25th August, 2007

Add your review
Having just seen the review from Mrs H she did not have the courage to give her full name. I have been to the Ramside and found the staff friendly and helpful the food was excellent. Perhaps the attitude of people can be the problem. Yhe rooms are fantastic I wish I was there for a rest and not working.

Date visited: several for business

Review by Mrs H on 1st March, 2007

Add your review
a collection of problems... given the wrong bedroom / buffet food disgusting and very little for the price. Horrible staff, Water served in wine glasses to guests and told it was wine. Drinks package not as expected. The worst customer service I have ever experienced from Mrs Smith (manager) who sent me the most disgusting letter I have ever read. Highly over rated, very expensive for the standard you expect, worst wedding venue ever.

Date visited: 17/02/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Music is the best means we have of digesting time. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages