Yeovil

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Yeovil Court Hotel, Yeovil

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Paul Rooke on 10th June, 2007

Add your review
Very good impression given by this excellent hotel. Friendly greeting, excellent service. Accommodation, go for the annexe if available rooms upstairs are good with great views over the countryside. Restaurant is very good, the pork excellent, but do watch out for the shoulder of lamb which they take off the bone and present in a paste format. Ask before if you order it. Will definitely return.

Date visited: 12th June 2007

Review by melissa brown-hart on 28th June, 2006

Add your review
Lovely hotel, my husband and I celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary on Friday and had a superb meal(I recommend the rib-eye steak). We stayed in the Brympton Suite which we thoroughly recommend. We will definately come back next year.

Date visited: 24th June 2006

Review by Arnold Nathan Other on 15th March, 2006

Add your review
small rooms (avoid number 2, 3, 4 if possible) OTT restaurant prices very high, although quality good. Sandwich menu in bar is OK, but don't have the french fries, greasy and limp. Bar is good but small, staff are attentive and keen to please. Breakfast is very good, smoked salmon and scambled eggs - excellent! wireless internet available at most times free! creaky floorboards in bedrooms in main building go for the annex if you can.

Date visited: march 2006

Review by Lynne McKenzie on 13th September, 2005

Add your review
Excellent Hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Definately will visit again.

Date visited: 10th - 12th September

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Mankind is not likely to salvage civilization unless he can evolve a system of good and evil which is independent of heaven and hell - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Covent Garden Theatre Opens - 1732, William Pitt becomes youngest PM - 1783, Pearl Harbour - 1941
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages