Whitley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whitley Bay Holiday Park, Whitley Bay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Donna rowell on 14th June, 2011

Add your review
I would definitely would not recommend whitley bay caravan park to anyone,no facilities wotsoeva for disabled clients,unsteady steps 2caravan,no ramps,no handrails,fire broken,no linen supplied for cold nights,no fire alarms,whole camp designed for children only,no recreation or seating for elderly,prices are extortion,staff rude with a no care attitude,no taxi available in Whitley bay for disabled,unable to venture from park due to lack of transport of any kind,do not go there it's really really bad don't waste your money we booked 1week and lasted 2days at the cost of 580 pounds good money wasted ........

Date visited: 4th June 2011

Review by Dan on 29th October, 2010

Add your review
We went there in the half term before Halloween. Unfortunately the weather was cold, wet and muddy all week so getting to the caravan without getting muddy shoes was impossible! There were bits of carpet that were stained with mud. The plastic coating on the toaster was melting so we didn't use it. The "knob" on the heater was almost impossible to turn but we managed to keep the caravan warm. We had booked into a caravan that was suitable for 6 people so a family of 5 should be very cozy when it came to night-time right? wrong, We couldn't find bedsheets or a duvet for the sofa-bed leaving one person very cold and uncomfortable wearing coats and cardigans. We asked for bedsheets and a duvet the next day. they gave us bedsheets.. no duvet! so we stuffed the bedsheets with coats and cardigans, still very uncomfortable. The third day we asked for a duvet at reception, the woman behind the desk failed to hide the smirk on her face. The Swimming pool was fine! oh apart from the horrible changing rooms, coated with the perfume of urine. The onsite shop had low stock, no bread, low on milk but it had a few bits and bobs. I was shocked to see enjoyengland.com gave it 4 stars! I wouldn't recommend the Whitley bay caravan park.

Date visited: 25-29 October

Review by barnett on 17th May, 2010

Add your review
caravans were lovely but by far the worst site i have ever been to, the entertainment was very poor, prizes 4 kids were only a certificate or a frizbi. In the enternainment room was a death zone, the balcony glass door was smashed & couldnt close it so we were constantly up & down removing our children frm the area, when staff were told on many occasions they continued 2 ignore the problem. the pool was absolutely baltic, only went in once. the restruant food was deplorable, they served me a very burnt lasagne, when i returned it the chef asked me if i wanted the burnt bits cutting off or if i wanted a new 1, a mean come on what a joke...the whole place should be condenmed!!!!!

Date visited: 07-05-2010

Review by shirley on 22nd February, 2010

Add your review
got this holiday through the sun holidays. have stayed in loads of parks in the last 10 years but by an absolute mile this one has been the worst. the caravans were filthy and needed cleaning before we done anything. had to wash all the dishes and cutlery before using. the park its self needs a lot of work on it to make it up to standard but by far the worse thing in the park was the pool and the toilets. we were there mon - fri and they werent cleaned for the whole week. the toilet area stank, there was no toilet roll, no soap and no paper towels. there were pools of dirty smelling water all over the changing area which were there all week. the final straw was all the hair in the swimming pool - totally disgusting. they even had a kids birthday party at the pool on the thursday and nothing had been cleaned for them. dont go unless you want to risk some terrible disease.

Date visited: 13 july 2009

Review by Traci on 18th July, 2008

Add your review
Has to be the worst holiday ever, the restaurant stank of dirty wet carpets couldnt eat or drink inside, swimming pool had no heating was like jumping in the british sea, and our caravan was right outside the main road it was like sleeping on the grand prix racing track. No entertainment for the older children 12 - 15 Left after 2 days with no sleep, reception area could care less, despite there had been loads of other complaints in office that day, was a huge let down for Park Resorts and being a single parent was alot of money. I work for a caravan holiday company and the kind of person who is not one to complain, never thought anything off it until settled into caravan. I would seriously check things out before you go, where you are on park, and if any problems with facilities especially if travelling far, luckily we where only 25 mins away. We would never go back.

Date visited: 14 July 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
People always make war when they say they love peace. - D H Lawrence
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages